Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Postcard Cabins

Postcard Cabins franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

Postcard Cabins operates in the travel and hospitality sector, requiring a substantial initial investment between $8.5 million and $11.6 million.

Everything below is free, read straight off Postcard Cabins's registered filing, with where the numbers land against travel & hospitality peers. Weighing Postcard Cabins against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$8,517,800 – $11,597,300
Above the travel & hospitality median · median $3,332,700
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
8 cases
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in Postcard Cabins's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32505-202410-02 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Postcard Cabins? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Postcard Cabins will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Postcard Cabins franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Postcard Cabins does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Postcard Cabins — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Postcard Cabins's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Postcard Cabins lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Postcard Cabins's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 8 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Postcard Cabins itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Postcard Cabins closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Postcard Cabins will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Postcard Cabins's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Postcard Cabins's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Postcard Cabins?

Postcard Cabins's franchise is offered by MIF, L.L.C — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

City Express by Marriottsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Travel & hospitality franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Postcard Cabins is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Park Inn$3,987 – $21,436 · Item 19 disclosedPowerTime$74,675 – $151,950Pedal Pub$114,645 – $281,196 · Item 19 disclosedRed Roof Inn$7,253,500 – $8,899,600 · Item 19 disclosedDolce, Dolce Hotels, Dolce Hotels and Resorts, Dolce Hotels and Resorts by Wyndham$1,302,100 – $16,954,618stayAPT Suites$7,880,000 – $13,679,500 · Item 19 disclosedMembership Hotel Organization$771,595 – $21,244,695Extended Stay America Select Suites$8,633,160 – $13,453,480 · Item 19 disclosedExtended Stay America Suites$9,198,390 – $14,299,570 · Item 19 disclosedRamada and$9,625,641 – $14,635,175LivAway Suites$11,226,600 – $13,659,150Extended Stay America Premier Suites$10,070,070 – $15,289,995 · Item 19 disclosed

Postcard Cabins franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Postcard Cabins — who is the franchisor?

Postcard Cabins's most recently filed FDD (2024) names MIF, L.L.C as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for City Express by Marriott. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Postcard Cabins franchise cost?

Postcard Cabins's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $8,517,800 – $11,597,300. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against travel & hospitality peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $3,332,700).

How much profit does a Postcard Cabins franchise make?

Postcard Cabins makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Postcard Cabins at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Postcard Cabins disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Postcard Cabins's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Postcard Cabins?

Postcard Cabins's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 8 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Postcard Cabins itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Postcard Cabins a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Postcard Cabins's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Postcard Cabins?

Get a free email when something changes on Postcard Cabins or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.