Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → LivAway Suites

LivAway Suites franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Stable network

LivAway Suites is a travel and hospitality brand with an initial investment ranging from $11.2 million to $13.7 million.

Everything below is free, read straight off LivAway Suites's registered filing, with where the numbers land against travel & hospitality peers. Weighing LivAway Suites against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$11,226,600 – $13,659,150
Above the travel & hospitality median · median $3,332,700
Initial franchise fee
$35,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
2%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read

Figures above are as disclosed in LivAway Suites's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641584 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering LivAway Suites? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. LivAway Suites will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

LivAway Suites franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: LivAway Suites does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for LivAway Suites — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn LivAway Suites's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

LivAway Suites lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for LivAway Suites. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

LivAway Suites closures & failure rate

Before you sign, LivAway Suites will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what LivAway Suites's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. LivAway Suites's latest tables show a stable franchised network.

Who owns LivAway Suites?

LivAway Suites's franchise is offered by LivAway Suites, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Travel & hospitality franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing LivAway Suites is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

KOA$459,500 – $13,894,250 · Item 19 disclosedstayAPT Suites$7,880,000 – $13,679,500 · Item 19 disclosedMembership Hotel Organization$771,595 – $21,244,695Extended Stay America Select Suites$8,633,160 – $13,453,480 · Item 19 disclosedExtended Stay America Suites$9,198,390 – $14,299,570 · Item 19 disclosedRamada and$9,625,641 – $14,635,175Extended Stay America Premier Suites$10,070,070 – $15,289,995 · Item 19 disclosedHomeTowne Studios by Red Roof$11,734,393 – $14,457,291 · Item 19 disclosedavid hotels$11,097,665 – $16,778,020 · Item 19 disclosedLa Quinta Inn & Suites and$14,445,089 – $19,896,600LivSmart Studios by Hilton$16,299,093 – $24,047,210LXR Hotels & Resortsinvestment not disclosed

LivAway Suites franchise — frequently asked

Who owns LivAway Suites — who is the franchisor?

LivAway Suites's most recently filed FDD (2026) names LivAway Suites, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a LivAway Suites franchise cost?

LivAway Suites's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $11,226,600 – $13,659,150, with an initial franchise fee of $35,000 and a 2% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against travel & hospitality peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $3,332,700).

How much profit does a LivAway Suites franchise make?

LivAway Suites makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for LivAway Suites at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does LivAway Suites disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — LivAway Suites's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against LivAway Suites?

We do not publish a litigation answer for LivAway Suites: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is LivAway Suites a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from LivAway Suites's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching LivAway Suites?

Get a free email when something changes on LivAway Suites or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.