Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Pickleball Kingdom

Pickleball Kingdom franchise — is it worth it?

Fitness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Significant turnover

Pickleball Kingdom is a fitness franchise focused on the growing sport of pickleball, requiring a substantial initial investment between $998,800 and $2,474,297.

Everything below is free, read straight off Pickleball Kingdom's registered filing, with where the numbers land against fitness peers. Weighing Pickleball Kingdom against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$998,800 – $2,474,297
Bottom quartile for fitness · median $490,037
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
2 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
66.7%
fitness median 5.4%
Outlet network
21 units
+18 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Pickleball Kingdom's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641265 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Pickleball Kingdom? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Pickleball Kingdom will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Pickleball Kingdom franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Pickleball Kingdom does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Pickleball Kingdom — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Pickleball Kingdom's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Gym & fitness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Pickleball Kingdom lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Pickleball Kingdom's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 2 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Pickleball Kingdom itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 2 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Pickleball Kingdom closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Pickleball Kingdom will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Pickleball Kingdom's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a fitness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Pickleball Kingdom's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 66.7%, against a fitness median of 5.4% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +18 to 21 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Pickleball Kingdom?

Pickleball Kingdom's franchise is offered by Pickleball Kingdom Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Fitness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Pickleball Kingdom is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

P-Fit the Platinum Standard of Fitness$155,500 – $370,000 · Item 19 disclosedPickleball 365$332,484 – $625,214PickUp USA Fitness$349,766 – $647,054 · Item 19 disclosedPilates Addiction$320,532 – $752,335Shoot 360$653,100 – $2,120,000 · Item 19 disclosedLos Campeones$296,500 – $2,550,500 · Item 19 disclosedThe Picklr$1,252,400 – $2,077,300 · Item 19 disclosedGolf VX$809,442 – $2,558,947Conquer Padel Club$1,071,200 – $2,582,850 · Item 19 disclosedRumble$405,600 – $3,381,333 · Item 19 disclosedHydrogen Fitness$983,000 – $2,804,500 · Item 19 disclosedRetrofitness$832,216 – $3,241,991 · Item 19 disclosed

Pickleball Kingdom franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Pickleball Kingdom — who is the franchisor?

Pickleball Kingdom's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Pickleball Kingdom Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Pickleball Kingdom franchise cost?

Pickleball Kingdom's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $998,800 – $2,474,297 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against fitness peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $490,037).

How much profit does a Pickleball Kingdom franchise make?

Pickleball Kingdom makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Pickleball Kingdom at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Pickleball Kingdom disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Pickleball Kingdom's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Pickleball Kingdom?

Pickleball Kingdom's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 2 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Pickleball Kingdom itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 2 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Pickleball Kingdom a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Pickleball Kingdom's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against fitness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Pickleball Kingdom?

Get a free email when something changes on Pickleball Kingdom or fitness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.