Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Nutrishop

Nutrishop franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Shrinking network Item 19 disclosed

Nutrishop is a food and beverage franchise with an initial investment ranging from $149,000 to $255,950.

Everything below is free, read straight off Nutrishop's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Nutrishop against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$149,000 – $255,950
Top quartile for food & beverage · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$20,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$170,390
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
5 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
11.7%
food & beverage median 3.3%
Outlet network
100 units
-3 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Nutrishop's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640319 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Nutrishop? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Nutrishop will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Nutrishop franchise make?

Nutrishop is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $170,390 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every food & beverage brand that discloses earnings in the Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Nutrishop franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come the royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Nutrishop franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Nutrishop franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Nutrishop lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Nutrishop's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 5 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Nutrishop itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 3 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Nutrishop closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Nutrishop will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Nutrishop's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Nutrishop's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 11.7%, against a food & beverage median of 3.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -3 to 100 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Nutrishop?

Nutrishop's franchise is offered by Nutrishop, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Nutrishop is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Fuego Cravings$145,450 – $233,500 · Item 19 disclosedBoil Daddy$126,500 – $264,000Mochiholic$150,000 – $248,000 · Item 19 disclosedSan Chen$155,500 – $249,460TeaCupFuls$129,300 – $280,500 · Item 19 disclosedRocket Fizz$130,400 – $288,000 · Item 19 disclosedOdd Burger (Area Representative)$69,600 – $355,300Chun Yang Tea$133,900 – $299,750Oakberry USA$100,000 – $350,000Nobibi$342,000 – $485,500Nothing Bundt Cakesinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedNuYo FROZEN YOGURTinvestment not disclosed

Nutrishop franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Nutrishop — who is the franchisor?

Nutrishop's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Nutrishop, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Nutrishop franchise cost?

Nutrishop's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $149,000 – $255,950, with an initial franchise fee of $20,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the top quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Nutrishop franchise make?

Nutrishop discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties, the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Nutrishop franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Nutrishop discloses is $170,390 in average unit revenue.

Does Nutrishop disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Nutrishop reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $170,390 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Nutrishop?

Nutrishop's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 5 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Nutrishop itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 3 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Nutrishop a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Nutrishop's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Nutrishop?

Get a free email when something changes on Nutrishop or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.