Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Odd Burger (Area Representative)

Odd Burger (Area Representative) franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2023

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

Odd Burger offers an area representative model in the food & beverage sector, with an initial investment ranging from $69,600 to $355,300.

Everything below is free, read straight off Odd Burger (Area Representative)'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Odd Burger (Area Representative) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$69,600 – $355,300
Top quartile for food & beverage · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$35,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
50%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Odd Burger (Area Representative)'s most recent FDD (registered 2023). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-29419 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Odd Burger (Area Representative)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Odd Burger (Area Representative) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Odd Burger (Area Representative) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Odd Burger (Area Representative) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Odd Burger (Area Representative) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Odd Burger (Area Representative)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Odd Burger (Area Representative) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Odd Burger (Area Representative)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Odd Burger (Area Representative) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Odd Burger (Area Representative) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Odd Burger (Area Representative)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Odd Burger (Area Representative) reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns Odd Burger (Area Representative)?

Odd Burger (Area Representative)'s franchise is offered by Odd Burger Franchise (US), Inc. (Area Representative) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Odd Burger (Area Representative) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

TeaCupFuls$129,300 – $280,500 · Item 19 disclosedRocket Fizz$130,400 – $288,000 · Item 19 disclosedChun Yang Tea$133,900 – $299,750Sweet Rolled Tacos$160,100 – $273,600Presotea (USA) Co., Ltd. (Master Franchise)$193,300 – $242,000Teatop$140,500 – $297,500Dumont Creamery and Café$147,500 – $291,000Beverly Ann's Cookies$170,336 – $270,075Oakberry USA$100,000 – $350,000Old Ferry Donut$215,500 – $355,000Onigilly Japanese Kitchen$223,554 – $423,097NuYo FROZEN YOGURTinvestment not disclosed

Odd Burger (Area Representative) franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Odd Burger (Area Representative) — who is the franchisor?

Odd Burger (Area Representative)'s most recently filed FDD (2023) names Odd Burger Franchise (US), Inc. (Area Representative) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Odd Burger (Area Representative) franchise cost?

Odd Burger (Area Representative)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $69,600 – $355,300, with an initial franchise fee of $35,000 and a 50% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the top quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Odd Burger (Area Representative) franchise make?

Odd Burger (Area Representative) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Odd Burger (Area Representative) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Odd Burger (Area Representative) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Odd Burger (Area Representative)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Odd Burger (Area Representative)?

No — Odd Burger (Area Representative)'s most recently filed FDD (2023) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Odd Burger (Area Representative) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Odd Burger (Area Representative)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Odd Burger (Area Representative)?

Get a free email when something changes on Odd Burger (Area Representative) or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.