Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Newk's and

Newk's and franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Newk's and Newk's Eatery is a quick-service restaurant brand with a disclosed average net revenue of over $2.1 million and EBITDA of over $350,000 for company-owned locations.

Everything below is free, read straight off Newk's and's registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing Newk's and against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$927,500 – $1,323,350
Bottom quartile for quick-service restaurant · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
$40,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$2,194,256
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
3%
quick-service restaurant median 2.9%
Outlet network
69 units
+3 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Newk's and's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641160 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Newk's and? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Newk's and will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Newk's and franchise make?

Newk's and is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $2,194,256 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every quick-service restaurant brand that discloses earnings in the Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Newk's and franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Newk's and's 5% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Newk's and franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Newk's and franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. On $2,194,256 of revenue, a 5% royalty alone is about $109,713 a year before any other cost.

Newk's and lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Newk's and's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Newk's and closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Newk's and will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Newk's and's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Newk's and's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 3%, against a quick-service restaurant median of 2.9% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +3 to 69 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Newk's and?

Newk's and's franchise is offered by Newk's Franchise Company LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Newk's and is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Nick the Greek$417,750 – $875,500 · Item 19 disclosedLittle Caesar Enterprises, Inc. d/b/a "Little Caesars$376,500 – $1,769,200Beef 'O' Brady's Family Sports Pubs$525,850 – $1,699,875 · Item 19 disclosedVicious Biscuit$875,000 – $1,356,667 · Item 19 disclosedGlass Nickel Pizza Co.$943,000 – $1,330,5005 Tacos and Beers$764,500 – $1,527,000 · Item 19 disclosedBonchon Business and Restaurant$1,000,886 – $1,306,126 · Item 19 disclosedPancheros$769,500 – $1,567,500 · Item 19 disclosedCheckers Restaurant or Rally's Restaurant$449,000 – $1,915,000Native Grill and Wings$1,017,000 – $2,905,000 · Item 19 disclosedNaz's Halal Foodinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedNguyen's Kitcheninvestment not disclosed

Newk's and franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Newk's and — who is the franchisor?

Newk's and's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Newk's Franchise Company LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Newk's and franchise cost?

Newk's and's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $927,500 – $1,323,350, with an initial franchise fee of $40,000 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a Newk's and franchise make?

Newk's and discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (5% of gross for Newk's and), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Newk's and franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Newk's and discloses is $2,194,256 in average unit revenue.

Does Newk's and disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Newk's and reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $2,194,256 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Newk's and?

No — Newk's and's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Newk's and a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Newk's and's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Newk's and?

Get a free email when something changes on Newk's and or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.