Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop)

Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) franchise — is it worth it?

Automotive · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Shrinking network

MICHELIN RETREAD TECHNOLOGIES (MICHELIN RETREAD SHOP) offers an automotive franchise opportunity with a substantial investment range of $2.3M to $12.4M.

Everything below is free, read straight off Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop)'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against automotive peers. Weighing Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$2,315,000 – $12,391,000
Bottom quartile for automotive · median $432,600
Initial franchise fee
$2,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
4.5%
automotive median 2.5%
Outlet network
41 units
-3 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop)'s most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 36464-202604-07 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Automotive franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a automotive of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop)'s latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 4.5%, against a automotive median of 2.5% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -3 to 41 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop)?

Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop)'s franchise is offered by MICHELIN RETREAD TECHNOLOGIES INC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Michelin Commercial Service Networksame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateMichelin Retread Technologiessame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateMichelin Retread Technologies (michelin Commercial Service Network)same franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Automotive franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Midas$170,150 – $1,365,750 · Item 19 disclosedNextCar$314,255 – $1,589,483 · Item 19 disclosedGrease Monkey$708,057 – $2,284,321 · Item 19 disclosedSpeeDee Oil Change & Auto Service$708,057 – $2,284,321 · Item 19 disclosedStrickland Brothers 10 Minute Oil Change$816,900 – $2,228,400 · Item 19 disclosedIdeal Automotive Dealer$514,450 – $2,636,200Valvoline Instant Oil Change; Instant Oil Change$192,375 – $3,483,550 · Item 19 disclosedTravelCenters of America (TA Express Center)$1,174,000 – $9,032,000Dollar; Dollar Rent A Car$879,300 – $16,249,000

Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) — who is the franchisor?

Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop)'s most recently filed FDD (2026) names MICHELIN RETREAD TECHNOLOGIES INC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Michelin Commercial Service Network, Michelin Retread Technologies, Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Commercial Service Network). A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) franchise cost?

Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $2,315,000 – $12,391,000, with an initial franchise fee of $2,500. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against automotive peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $432,600).

How much profit does a Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) franchise make?

Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop)?

No — Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop)'s most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against automotive peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop)?

Get a free email when something changes on Michelin Retread Technologies (michelin Retread Shop) or automotive: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.