Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Medicap Pharmacy

Medicap Pharmacy franchise — is it worth it?

Health & wellness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

MEDICAP PHARMACY operates in the health & wellness sector, offering a franchise opportunity with an investment range of $138,100 to $521,150.

Everything below is free, read straight off Medicap Pharmacy's registered filing, with where the numbers land against health & wellness peers. Weighing Medicap Pharmacy against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$138,100 – $521,150
Below the health & wellness median · median $393,675
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
3%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
5 cases
in Item 3
Outlet network
83 units
+24 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Medicap Pharmacy's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 37289-202609-13 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Medicap Pharmacy? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Medicap Pharmacy will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Medicap Pharmacy franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Medicap Pharmacy does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Medicap Pharmacy — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Medicap Pharmacy's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Health & wellness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Medicap Pharmacy lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Medicap Pharmacy's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 5 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Medicap Pharmacy itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Medicap Pharmacy closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Medicap Pharmacy will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Medicap Pharmacy's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a health & wellness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Medicap Pharmacy's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +24 to 83 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Medicap Pharmacy?

Medicap Pharmacy's franchise is offered by MEDICAP PHARMACIES INCORPORATED — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Health & wellness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Medicap Pharmacy is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Miracle-Ear$120,000 – $402,500 · Item 19 disclosedNexGenEsis Healthcare$168,250 – $361,495 · Item 19 disclosedFyzical$125,392 – $481,536 · Item 19 disclosedCompetitive Edge Physical Therapy$244,125 – $376,925 · Item 19 disclosedGlow Sauna Studios$224,100 – $398,750 · Item 19 disclosedThe Medicine Shoppe, Medicine Shoppe$130,000 – $513,050Hear Again America$257,100 – $388,450 · Item 19 disclosedGameday Men's Health$225,475 – $421,396MD Hyperbaric$133,050 – $521,700 · Item 19 disclosedThe Medicine Shoppe or Medicine Shoppe$138,100 – $521,150Live Hydration Spa Franchise LLC (Area)$136,225 – $534,700Medi-Weightloss Business$257,750 – $490,860 · Item 19 disclosed

Medicap Pharmacy franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Medicap Pharmacy — who is the franchisor?

Medicap Pharmacy's most recently filed FDD (2026) names MEDICAP PHARMACIES INCORPORATED as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Medicap Pharmacy franchise cost?

Medicap Pharmacy's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $138,100 – $521,150 and a 3% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against health & wellness peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $393,675).

How much profit does a Medicap Pharmacy franchise make?

Medicap Pharmacy makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Medicap Pharmacy at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Medicap Pharmacy disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Medicap Pharmacy's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Medicap Pharmacy?

Medicap Pharmacy's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 5 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Medicap Pharmacy itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Medicap Pharmacy a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Medicap Pharmacy's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against health & wellness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Medicap Pharmacy?

Get a free email when something changes on Medicap Pharmacy or health & wellness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.