Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Martinizing

Martinizing franchise — is it worth it?

Cleaning & restoration · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Low risk Stable network Item 19 disclosed

Martinizing is a cleaning and restoration franchise with 153 outlets, demonstrating stability in its network size.

Everything below is free, read straight off Martinizing's registered filing. Weighing Martinizing against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
6.5%
cleaning & restoration median 4%
Outlet network
153 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Martinizing's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640888 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Martinizing? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Martinizing will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Martinizing franchise make?

Martinizing is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every cleaning & restoration brand that discloses earnings in the Cleaning & restoration franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Martinizing franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Martinizing's 6% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Martinizing franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Martinizing franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Martinizing lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Martinizing's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Martinizing closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Martinizing will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Martinizing's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a cleaning & restoration of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Martinizing's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 6.5%, against a cleaning & restoration median of 4% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 153 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Martinizing?

Martinizing's franchise is offered by Martinizing International, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other cleaning & restoration franchises

Anyone weighing Martinizing is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Mastertech Franchise Systems$64,950 – $102,200Advantaclean$116,880 – $197,400AdvantaClean$116,880 – $197,400Maid Brigade$154,575 – $189,600 · Item 19 disclosedAdvanced Laser Restoration$163,250 – $283,0001-800 Water Damage$142,903 – $312,398 · Item 19 disclosed911 Restoration$167,700 – $334,000 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-Packouts$269,300 – $514,000 · Item 19 disclosedMartinizing Dry Cleaning$398,781 – $743,6221800 Textilesinvestment not disclosedAction Duct Cleaninginvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedLyons Restoresinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Martinizing franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Martinizing — who is the franchisor?

Martinizing's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Martinizing International, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Martinizing franchise cost?

Martinizing's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Martinizing franchise make?

Martinizing discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (6% of gross for Martinizing), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Martinizing franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Martinizing disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Martinizing reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Martinizing?

No — Martinizing's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Martinizing a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Martinizing's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against cleaning & restoration peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Martinizing?

Get a free email when something changes on Martinizing or cleaning & restoration: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.