Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Lyons Restores

Lyons Restores franchise — is it worth it?

Cleaning & restoration · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Low risk Stable network Item 19 disclosed

Lyons Restores is a cleaning and restoration brand with a small, stable network of 10 outlets.

Everything below is free, read straight off Lyons Restores's registered filing. Weighing Lyons Restores against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$40,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
10 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Lyons Restores's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641871 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Lyons Restores? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Lyons Restores will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Lyons Restores franchise make?

Lyons Restores is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every cleaning & restoration brand that discloses earnings in the Cleaning & restoration franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Lyons Restores franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Lyons Restores's 6% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Lyons Restores franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Lyons Restores franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Lyons Restores lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Lyons Restores's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Lyons Restores closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Lyons Restores will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Lyons Restores's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a cleaning & restoration of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Lyons Restores's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 10 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Lyons Restores?

Lyons Restores's franchise is offered by Evans Garment Restoration II, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other cleaning & restoration franchises

Anyone weighing Lyons Restores is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Advantaclean$116,880 – $197,400AdvantaClean$116,880 – $197,400Maid Brigade$154,575 – $189,600 · Item 19 disclosedLightspeed Restoration$157,180 – $268,950 · Item 19 disclosedLightspeed Restoration (General offering)$157,180 – $268,950 · Item 19 disclosedAdvanced Laser Restoration$163,250 – $283,0001-800 Water Damage$142,903 – $312,398 · Item 19 disclosed911 Restoration$167,700 – $334,000 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-Packouts$269,300 – $514,000 · Item 19 disclosed1800 Textilesinvestment not disclosedAction Duct Cleaninginvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedMartinizinginvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Lyons Restores franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Lyons Restores — who is the franchisor?

Lyons Restores's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Evans Garment Restoration II, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Lyons Restores franchise cost?

Lyons Restores's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $40,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Lyons Restores franchise make?

Lyons Restores discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (6% of gross for Lyons Restores), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Lyons Restores franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Lyons Restores disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Lyons Restores reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Lyons Restores?

No — Lyons Restores's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Lyons Restores a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Lyons Restores's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against cleaning & restoration peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Lyons Restores?

Get a free email when something changes on Lyons Restores or cleaning & restoration: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.