Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → LA Bakery Franchise Group

LA Bakery Franchise Group franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Item 19 disclosed

LA Bakery Franchise Group, LLC operates in the food & beverage sector, offering a franchise opportunity with a significant initial fee and ongoing royalties.

Everything below is free, read straight off LA Bakery Franchise Group's registered filing. Weighing LA Bakery Franchise Group against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$65,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$2,231,506
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read

Figures above are as disclosed in LA Bakery Franchise Group's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-29558 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering LA Bakery Franchise Group? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. LA Bakery Franchise Group will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a LA Bakery Franchise Group franchise make?

LA Bakery Franchise Group is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $2,231,506 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every food & beverage brand that discloses earnings in the Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

LA Bakery Franchise Group franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come LA Bakery Franchise Group's 6% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a LA Bakery Franchise Group franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "LA Bakery Franchise Group franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. On $2,231,506 of revenue, a 6% royalty alone is about $133,890 a year before any other cost.

LA Bakery Franchise Group lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for LA Bakery Franchise Group. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

LA Bakery Franchise Group closures & failure rate

Before you sign, LA Bakery Franchise Group will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what LA Bakery Franchise Group's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. LA Bakery Franchise Group's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns LA Bakery Franchise Group?

LA Bakery Franchise Group's franchise is offered by LA Bakery Franchise Group, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other food & beverage franchises

Anyone weighing LA Bakery Franchise Group is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Aboutea Co. (Unit)$157,000 – $314,000Kung Fu Tea$169,000 – $378,000La Cabra$197,600 – $373,0007 Leaves Cafe$244,000 – $490,000Aboutea Co. (Master)$345,000 – $399,00016 Handles$242,500 – $553,000 · Item 19 disclosedAbbott's Frozen Custard$439,600 – $1,778,000 · Item 19 disclosed7 Brew$940,500 – $2,283,500 · Item 19 disclosed810 Entertainment$2,941,500 – $4,967,000 · Item 19 disclosed7-Eleveninvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedKuma's Cornerinvestment not disclosedLA Crawfishinvestment not disclosed

LA Bakery Franchise Group franchise — frequently asked

Who owns LA Bakery Franchise Group — who is the franchisor?

LA Bakery Franchise Group's most recently filed FDD (2024) names LA Bakery Franchise Group, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a LA Bakery Franchise Group franchise cost?

LA Bakery Franchise Group's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $65,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a LA Bakery Franchise Group franchise make?

LA Bakery Franchise Group discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (6% of gross for LA Bakery Franchise Group), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any LA Bakery Franchise Group franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure LA Bakery Franchise Group discloses is $2,231,506 in average unit revenue.

Does LA Bakery Franchise Group disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — LA Bakery Franchise Group reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $2,231,506 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against LA Bakery Franchise Group?

We do not publish a litigation answer for LA Bakery Franchise Group: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is LA Bakery Franchise Group a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from LA Bakery Franchise Group's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching LA Bakery Franchise Group?

Get a free email when something changes on LA Bakery Franchise Group or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.