Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Kid's Haven

Kid's Haven franchise — is it worth it?

Child services & education · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

Kid's Haven operates in the child services and education sector, requiring an initial investment between $323,500 and $6,415,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Kid's Haven's registered filing, with where the numbers land against child services & education peers. Weighing Kid's Haven against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$323,500 – $6,415,000
Bottom quartile for child services & education · median $134,630
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Kid's Haven's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32654-202412-06 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Kid's Haven? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Kid's Haven will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Kid's Haven franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Kid's Haven does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Kid's Haven — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Kid's Haven's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Child care & education franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Kid's Haven lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Kid's Haven's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Kid's Haven closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Kid's Haven will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Kid's Haven's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a child services & education of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Kid's Haven reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns Kid's Haven?

Kid's Haven's franchise is offered by KID'S HAVEN GROUP LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Child services & education franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Kid's Haven is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

JSSF$64,580 – $72,298 · Item 19 disclosedKidoKinetics$110,500 – $144,700 · Item 19 disclosedJovie$129,649 – $204,899 · Item 19 disclosedKiddie Academy Educational Child Care$590,000 – $1,010,000 · Item 19 disclosedThe Goddard School$1,003,500 – $1,503,000 · Item 19 disclosedS.p.e.c.$577,800 – $2,018,800 · Item 19 disclosedLightbridge Academy$834,868 – $2,609,735 · Item 19 disclosedCEFA Early Years School$1,895,300 – $2,635,200Casa de Corazon$1,014,800 – $5,357,600 · Item 19 disclosedMobius$1,924,000 – $4,837,500 · Item 19 disclosedPrimrose Schools$2,202,500 – $8,010,300 · Item 19 disclosedIvy Kids Systems$4,739,500 – $5,796,800 · Item 19 disclosed

Kid's Haven franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Kid's Haven — who is the franchisor?

Kid's Haven's most recently filed FDD (2024) names KID'S HAVEN GROUP LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Kid's Haven franchise cost?

Kid's Haven's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $323,500 – $6,415,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against child services & education peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $134,630).

How much profit does a Kid's Haven franchise make?

Kid's Haven makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Kid's Haven at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Kid's Haven disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Kid's Haven's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Kid's Haven?

No — Kid's Haven's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Kid's Haven a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Kid's Haven's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against child services & education peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Kid's Haven?

Get a free email when something changes on Kid's Haven or child services & education: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.