Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → CEFA Early Years School

CEFA Early Years School franchise — is it worth it?

Child services & education · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk

CEFA Early Years School operates in the child services and education sector, requiring a substantial initial investment between $1,895,300 and $2,635,200.

Everything below is free, read straight off CEFA Early Years School's registered filing, with where the numbers land against child services & education peers. Weighing CEFA Early Years School against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$1,895,300 – $2,635,200
Bottom quartile for child services & education · median $134,630
Initial franchise fee
$70,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read

Figures above are as disclosed in CEFA Early Years School's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641449 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering CEFA Early Years School? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. CEFA Early Years School will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

CEFA Early Years School franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: CEFA Early Years School does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for CEFA Early Years School — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn CEFA Early Years School's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Child care & education franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

CEFA Early Years School lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for CEFA Early Years School. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

CEFA Early Years School closures & failure rate

Before you sign, CEFA Early Years School will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what CEFA Early Years School's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a child services & education of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. CEFA Early Years School's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns CEFA Early Years School?

CEFA Early Years School's franchise is offered by CEFA Systems, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Child services & education franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing CEFA Early Years School is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Challenge Island$58,465 – $74,050 · Item 19 disclosedBuilding Kidz$327,000 – $1,543,000 · Item 19 disclosedPhase Family Center$287,500 – $1,634,390 · Item 19 disclosedMarigold Academy$956,900 – $1,095,100 · Item 19 disclosedCelebree Schools$1,023,550 – $1,404,100 · Item 19 disclosedWater Wings Swim School$1,033,500 – $1,469,700 · Item 19 disclosedThe Goddard School$1,003,500 – $1,503,000 · Item 19 disclosedS.p.e.c.$577,800 – $2,018,800 · Item 19 disclosedLightbridge Academy$834,868 – $2,609,735 · Item 19 disclosedCasa de Corazon$1,014,800 – $5,357,600 · Item 19 disclosedKid's Haven$323,500 – $6,415,000Mobius$1,924,000 – $4,837,500 · Item 19 disclosed

CEFA Early Years School franchise — frequently asked

Who owns CEFA Early Years School — who is the franchisor?

CEFA Early Years School's most recently filed FDD (2026) names CEFA Systems, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a CEFA Early Years School franchise cost?

CEFA Early Years School's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $1,895,300 – $2,635,200, with an initial franchise fee of $70,000 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against child services & education peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $134,630).

How much profit does a CEFA Early Years School franchise make?

CEFA Early Years School makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for CEFA Early Years School at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does CEFA Early Years School disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — CEFA Early Years School's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 63% of child services & education franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against CEFA Early Years School?

We do not publish a litigation answer for CEFA Early Years School: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is CEFA Early Years School a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from CEFA Early Years School's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against child services & education peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching CEFA Early Years School?

Get a free email when something changes on CEFA Early Years School or child services & education: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.