Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Kale Me Crazy

Kale Me Crazy franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

Kale Me Crazy is a food and beverage franchise with a $40,000 franchise fee and a 1% advertising fund contribution.

Everything below is free, read straight off Kale Me Crazy's registered filing. Weighing Kale Me Crazy against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$40,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read

Figures above are as disclosed in Kale Me Crazy's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-27666 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Kale Me Crazy? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Kale Me Crazy will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Kale Me Crazy franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Kale Me Crazy does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Kale Me Crazy — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Kale Me Crazy's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Kale Me Crazy lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Kale Me Crazy. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Kale Me Crazy closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Kale Me Crazy will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Kale Me Crazy's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Kale Me Crazy's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Kale Me Crazy?

Kale Me Crazy's franchise is offered by Kale Me Crazy Franchising, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other food & beverage franchises

Anyone weighing Kale Me Crazy is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Aboutea Co. (Unit)$157,000 – $314,0007 Leaves Cafe$244,000 – $490,000Aboutea Co. (Master)$345,000 – $399,00016 Handles$242,500 – $553,000 · Item 19 disclosedJunbi$273,750 – $581,250Just Love Coffee & Café$482,500 – $743,000 · Item 19 disclosedKilwins$405,045 – $880,295 · Item 19 disclosedAbbott's Frozen Custard$439,600 – $1,778,000 · Item 19 disclosedKing Coffee USA$1,176,500 – $1,517,0007 Brew$940,500 – $2,283,500 · Item 19 disclosed810 Entertainment$2,941,500 – $4,967,000 · Item 19 disclosed7-Eleveninvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Kale Me Crazy franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Kale Me Crazy — who is the franchisor?

Kale Me Crazy's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Kale Me Crazy Franchising, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Kale Me Crazy franchise cost?

Kale Me Crazy's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $40,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Kale Me Crazy franchise make?

Kale Me Crazy makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Kale Me Crazy at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Kale Me Crazy disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Kale Me Crazy's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Kale Me Crazy?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Kale Me Crazy: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Kale Me Crazy a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Kale Me Crazy's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Kale Me Crazy?

Get a free email when something changes on Kale Me Crazy or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.