Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC)

Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Growing network

Home Care for the 21st Century is a home care brand with a relatively low initial investment range of $116,300 to $196,600.

Everything below is free, read straight off Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC)'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$116,300 – $196,600
Below the other median · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$69,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Closure rate
0%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
8 units
+6 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC)'s most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-28536 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC)'s latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%. Net franchised outlets moved +6 to 8 in the latest reported year.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Hissho$23,850 – $88,950Home Matters Care Giving (Unit)$99,325 – $163,500Rytech$135,330 – $170,764ShippingShop$99,500 – $209,000Qualicare$95,700 – $218,700 · Item 19 disclosedHotworx$121,510 – $194,000 · Item 19 disclosedHardtop Hotel$124,340 – $191,875 · Item 19 disclosedKitchen Tune-Up$121,930 – $198,850 · Item 19 disclosedCentury 21 Real Estate$35,770 – $286,100Arthur Murray Dance Studio$71,120 – $252,120 · Item 19 disclosedHOCCO$524,000 – $1,204,000Home Cleaning Centersinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) franchise — frequently asked

How much does a Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) franchise cost?

Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $116,300 – $196,600, with an initial franchise fee of $69,500. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) franchise make?

Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC)?

Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC)'s most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC)?

Get a free email when something changes on Home Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC) or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.