Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige)

GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) franchise — is it worth it?

Full-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Stable network

Gyushige is a full-service restaurant franchise with a substantial initial investment ranging from $1.3M to $2.9M.

Everything below is free, read straight off GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige)'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against full-service restaurant peers. Weighing GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$1,279,754 – $2,897,123
Above the full-service restaurant median · median $1,392,100
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
1 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige)'s most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31288 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (54% of full-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Full-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a full-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige)'s latest tables show a stable franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 1 in the latest reported year.

Full-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Grimaldi's, Grimaldi's Pizzeria, Grimaldi's Coal-Brick Oven Pizzeria$267,800 – $340,000 · Item 19 disclosedHanshin Pocha$422,000 – $589,000Heritage Restaurant Brands$332,000 – $1,497,000 · Item 19 disclosedFat Patty's$493,466 – $3,046,069 · Item 19 disclosedGiordano's® Restaurants$1,590,000 – $2,086,000 · Item 19 disclosedBlack Bear Diner$1,495,700 – $2,238,600 · Item 19 disclosedVillage Inn$1,076,000 – $2,745,000 · Item 19 disclosedDenny's Restaurant$1,515,000 – $2,700,000 · Item 19 disclosedJinya Ramen Bar$1,395,000 – $3,066,000 · Item 19 disclosedPHOENIX FRANCHISE GROUP LLC (Rodizio Grill)$1,023,000 – $3,600,000 · Item 19 disclosedSauce Pizza / Wine$1,336,500 – $3,510,000 · Item 19 disclosedGyu-Kaku$2,268,261 – $3,418,836

GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) franchise — frequently asked

How much does a GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) franchise cost?

GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $1,279,754 – $2,897,123, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against full-service restaurant peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $1,392,100).

How much profit does a GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) franchise make?

GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 54% of full-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige)?

No — GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige)'s most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against full-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige)?

Get a free email when something changes on GYUSHIGE U.S.A. LLC (dba Gyushige) or full-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.