Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Fortune Management

Fortune Management franchise — is it worth it?

Business services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

Fortune Management is a business services franchise with a relatively low franchise fee of $12,500 and a high ongoing royalty rate of 12%.

Everything below is free, read straight off Fortune Management's registered filing. Weighing Fortune Management against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$12,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
12%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Fortune Management's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-30839 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Fortune Management? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Fortune Management will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Fortune Management franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Fortune Management does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Fortune Management — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Fortune Management's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Business services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Fortune Management lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Fortune Management's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Fortune Management closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Fortune Management will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Fortune Management's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a business services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Fortune Management's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Fortune Management?

Fortune Management's franchise is offered by Fortune Practice Management, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other business services franchises

Anyone weighing Fortune Management is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

2b Organized Franchise System$12,950 – $18,050Frontier Adjusters$21,500 – $30,450 · Item 19 disclosed1st Class Real Estate (Area Rep)$23,500 – $63,500AmSpirit$27,400 – $62,100Forte of San Diego$8,950 – $91,900 · Item 19 disclosedActionCOACH Business Coaching$64,300 – $136,849 · Item 19 disclosedAnnex Brands Commercial Center$131,580 – $201,130 · Item 19 disclosedFortusis$195,204 – $234,000ActionCOACH$140,144 – $303,264AlphaGraphics$298,296 – $383,696 · Item 19 disclosed10X Business Advisorinvestment not disclosedFocus CFO Groupinvestment not disclosed

Fortune Management franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Fortune Management — who is the franchisor?

Fortune Management's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Fortune Practice Management, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Fortune Management franchise cost?

Fortune Management's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $12,500 and a 12% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Fortune Management franchise make?

Fortune Management makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Fortune Management at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Fortune Management disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Fortune Management's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Fortune Management?

No — Fortune Management's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Fortune Management a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Fortune Management's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against business services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Fortune Management?

Get a free email when something changes on Fortune Management or business services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.