Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → FlyLock Security Solutions

FlyLock Security Solutions franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

FlyLock Security Solutions is a security services franchise with an initial investment ranging from $147,824 to $398,777.

Everything below is free, read straight off FlyLock Security Solutions's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing FlyLock Security Solutions against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$147,824 – $398,777
Above the other median · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$75,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
8%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
1.1%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
98 units
+4 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in FlyLock Security Solutions's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640238 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering FlyLock Security Solutions? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. FlyLock Security Solutions will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a FlyLock Security Solutions franchise make?

FlyLock Security Solutions is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

FlyLock Security Solutions franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come FlyLock Security Solutions's 8% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a FlyLock Security Solutions franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "FlyLock Security Solutions franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

FlyLock Security Solutions lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

FlyLock Security Solutions's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against FlyLock Security Solutions itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

FlyLock Security Solutions closures & failure rate

Before you sign, FlyLock Security Solutions will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what FlyLock Security Solutions's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. FlyLock Security Solutions's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 1.1%. Net franchised outlets moved +4 to 98 in the latest reported year.

Who owns FlyLock Security Solutions?

FlyLock Security Solutions's franchise is offered by TFL Franchise Systems, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing FlyLock Security Solutions is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Fox's Pizza$105,300 – $241,000 · Item 19 disclosedSmashburger$40,000 – $500,000NuSpine Chiropractic (AR)$132,750 – $410,000HomeVestors$113,000 – $431,250 · Item 19 disclosedCrushr$151,875 – $392,975 · Item 19 disclosedBlo Blow Dry Bar$214,443 – $337,352 · Item 19 disclosedHouzpital$214,675 – $345,900 · Item 19 disclosedMilex/ Mr. Transmission$267,300 – $293,700 · Item 19 disclosedCode Ninjas$177,000 – $385,500 · Item 19 disclosedFlowerama$227,000 – $855,000Floral Image USAinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedFocal Point Area Representative Franchise Businessinvestment not disclosed

FlyLock Security Solutions franchise — frequently asked

Who owns FlyLock Security Solutions — who is the franchisor?

FlyLock Security Solutions's most recently filed FDD (2026) names TFL Franchise Systems, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a FlyLock Security Solutions franchise cost?

FlyLock Security Solutions's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $147,824 – $398,777, with an initial franchise fee of $75,000 and a 8% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a FlyLock Security Solutions franchise make?

FlyLock Security Solutions discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (8% of gross for FlyLock Security Solutions), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any FlyLock Security Solutions franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does FlyLock Security Solutions disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — FlyLock Security Solutions reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against FlyLock Security Solutions?

FlyLock Security Solutions's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against FlyLock Security Solutions itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is FlyLock Security Solutions a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from FlyLock Security Solutions's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching FlyLock Security Solutions?

Get a free email when something changes on FlyLock Security Solutions or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.