Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → FlyFoe

FlyFoe franchise — is it worth it?

Home services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

High risk Significant turnover

FlyFoe is a home services franchise with an initial investment ranging from $74,545 to $169,545.

Everything below is free, read straight off FlyFoe's registered filing, with where the numbers land against home services peers. Weighing FlyFoe against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$74,545 – $169,545
Below the home services median · median $162,725
Initial franchise fee
$35,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
22.2%
home services median 5.1%
Outlet network
7 units
-2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in FlyFoe's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-27177 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering FlyFoe? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. FlyFoe will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

FlyFoe franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: FlyFoe does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for FlyFoe — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn FlyFoe's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Home services & home improvement franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

FlyFoe lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

FlyFoe's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

FlyFoe closures & failure rate

Before you sign, FlyFoe will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what FlyFoe's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a home services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. FlyFoe's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 22.2%, against a home services median of 5.1% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -2 to 7 in the latest reported year.

Who owns FlyFoe?

FlyFoe's franchise is offered by FlyFoe, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Home services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing FlyFoe is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Footprints Floors$81,905 – $118,330Fresh Coat$86,150 – $125,250 · Item 19 disclosedClozetivity$81,500 – $157,500 · Item 19 disclosedKitset Assembly Services$95,700 – $146,050Poolwerx$105,400 – $140,525 · Item 19 disclosedDryer Vent Wizard$84,900 – $163,400 · Item 19 disclosedThe Seals$101,200 – $147,300Painter1$80,270 – $168,380Deer Solution$97,100 – $151,600 · Item 19 disclosedJDog Carpet Cleaning$42,909 – $206,447Five Star Painting$82,200 – $194,600 · Item 19 disclosedFloor Crafters USA$147,405 – $185,180 · Item 19 disclosed

FlyFoe franchise — frequently asked

Who owns FlyFoe — who is the franchisor?

FlyFoe's most recently filed FDD (2024) names FlyFoe, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a FlyFoe franchise cost?

FlyFoe's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $74,545 – $169,545, with an initial franchise fee of $35,000 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against home services peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $162,725).

How much profit does a FlyFoe franchise make?

FlyFoe makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for FlyFoe at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does FlyFoe disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — FlyFoe's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against FlyFoe?

No — FlyFoe's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is FlyFoe a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from FlyFoe's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against home services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching FlyFoe?

Get a free email when something changes on FlyFoe or home services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.