Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Fireside Rv

Fireside Rv franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Growing network

Fireside RV Franchising operates in the Travel & Hospitality sector, offering a franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $51,950 to $94,700.

Everything below is free, read straight off Fireside Rv's registered filing, with where the numbers land against travel & hospitality peers. Weighing Fireside Rv against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$51,950 – $94,700
Top quartile for travel & hospitality · median $3,332,700
Initial franchise fee
$50,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
10%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
0%
travel & hospitality median 4.1%
Outlet network
25 units
+8 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Fireside Rv's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-32735 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Fireside Rv? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Fireside Rv will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Fireside Rv franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Fireside Rv does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Fireside Rv — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Fireside Rv's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Fireside Rv lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Fireside Rv's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Fireside Rv closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Fireside Rv will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Fireside Rv's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Fireside Rv's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a travel & hospitality median of 4.1% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +8 to 25 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Fireside Rv?

Fireside Rv's franchise is offered by Fireside Rv Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Travel & hospitality franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Fireside Rv is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Atwell Suites$35,000 – $38,000Candlewood Suites$35,000 – $38,000 · Item 19 disclosedSheenco Travel ®$32,600 – $50,860 · Item 19 disclosedVacation Planners$31,500 – $55,500Cruisin' Tikis$59,400 – $83,400Casiola$64,500 – $100,750 · Item 19 disclosedTravelodge, Travelodge Hotel, Travelodge Inn, Travelodge Suites Hotel, Travelodge Inn & Suites, Travelodge by Wyndham$73,956 – $113,110 · Item 19 disclosedMicrotel Inn & Suites by Wyndham$92,736 – $118,002 · Item 19 disclosedG6 Hospitality$200,000 – $9,700,000 · Item 19 disclosedExtended Stay America Select Suites$8,633,160 – $13,453,480 · Item 19 disclosedExtended Stay America Suites$9,198,390 – $14,299,570 · Item 19 disclosedFreedom Boat Clubinvestment not disclosed

Fireside Rv franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Fireside Rv — who is the franchisor?

Fireside Rv's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Fireside Rv Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Fireside Rv franchise cost?

Fireside Rv's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $51,950 – $94,700, with an initial franchise fee of $50,000 and a 10% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against travel & hospitality peers it sits in the top quartile (median $3,332,700).

How much profit does a Fireside Rv franchise make?

Fireside Rv makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Fireside Rv at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Fireside Rv disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Fireside Rv's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Fireside Rv?

No — Fireside Rv's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Fireside Rv a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Fireside Rv's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Fireside Rv?

Get a free email when something changes on Fireside Rv or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.