Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → FiiZ Drinks

FiiZ Drinks franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

FiiZ Drinks is a growing food and beverage brand with a relatively low initial investment range.

Everything below is free, read straight off FiiZ Drinks's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing FiiZ Drinks against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$249,500 – $774,500
Above the food & beverage median · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$40,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
8%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$713,636
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
2.1%
food & beverage median 3.3%
Outlet network
63 units
+15 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in FiiZ Drinks's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 31679-202405-06 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering FiiZ Drinks? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. FiiZ Drinks will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a FiiZ Drinks franchise make?

FiiZ Drinks is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $713,636 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every food & beverage brand that discloses earnings in the Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

FiiZ Drinks franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come FiiZ Drinks's 8% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a FiiZ Drinks franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "FiiZ Drinks franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. On $713,636 of revenue, a 8% royalty alone is about $57,091 a year before any other cost.

FiiZ Drinks lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

FiiZ Drinks's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

FiiZ Drinks closures & failure rate

Before you sign, FiiZ Drinks will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what FiiZ Drinks's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. FiiZ Drinks's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 2.1%, against a food & beverage median of 3.3% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +15 to 63 in the latest reported year.

Who owns FiiZ Drinks?

FiiZ Drinks's franchise is offered by FiiZ Drinks Franchise, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing FiiZ Drinks is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Management M$414,356 – $580,557World Traveler Coffee Roasters Cafes$429,000 – $572,000 · Item 19 disclosedSmoothie King$329,850 – $683,715 · Item 19 disclosedVelly Pizza$280,500 – $739,500Yogen Fruz$285,100 – $754,700Clean Eatz$307,500 – $733,500 · Item 19 disclosedTKRC Franchising Company$345,900 – $706,500 · Item 19 disclosedCap't Loui$225,000 – $828,000 · Item 19 disclosedFish Things$439,100 – $642,600 · Item 19 disclosedFranknfurters Franchising, LLC (Frank + Furter's Restaurant)$342,150 – $815,300Feng Chainvestment not disclosedFigaro's and Nick-N-Willy'sinvestment not disclosed

FiiZ Drinks franchise — frequently asked

Who owns FiiZ Drinks — who is the franchisor?

FiiZ Drinks's most recently filed FDD (2024) names FiiZ Drinks Franchise, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a FiiZ Drinks franchise cost?

FiiZ Drinks's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $249,500 – $774,500, with an initial franchise fee of $40,000 and a 8% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a FiiZ Drinks franchise make?

FiiZ Drinks discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (8% of gross for FiiZ Drinks), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any FiiZ Drinks franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure FiiZ Drinks discloses is $713,636 in average unit revenue.

Does FiiZ Drinks disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — FiiZ Drinks reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $713,636 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against FiiZ Drinks?

No — FiiZ Drinks's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is FiiZ Drinks a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from FiiZ Drinks's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching FiiZ Drinks?

Get a free email when something changes on FiiZ Drinks or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.