Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Eggholic International

Eggholic International franchise — is it worth it?

Quick-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2023

Medium risk Growing network

EggHolic International LLC is a quick-service restaurant franchise with an initial investment ranging from $456,500 to $583,600.

Everything below is free, read straight off Eggholic International's registered filing, with where the numbers land against quick-service restaurant peers. Weighing Eggholic International against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$456,500 – $583,600
Below the quick-service restaurant median · median $604,609
Initial franchise fee
$35,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
2 units
+2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Eggholic International's most recent FDD (registered 2023). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-25551 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Eggholic International? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Eggholic International will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Eggholic International franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Eggholic International does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Eggholic International — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Eggholic International's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Fast food & quick-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Eggholic International lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Eggholic International's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Eggholic International closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Eggholic International will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Eggholic International's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a quick-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Eggholic International's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +2 to 2 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Eggholic International?

Eggholic International's franchise is offered by EGGHOLIC INTERNATIONAL LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Quick-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Eggholic International is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

EggBred$325,000 – $597,250 · Item 19 disclosedTahini's Mediterranean Cuisine$373,500 – $657,000King Mediterrano Franchising Group$401,000 – $631,000Pokeworks$386,468 – $646,188 · Item 19 disclosedTandoori Pizza$373,675 – $659,300TPP Express$301,050 – $733,000Guapas Restaurants$323,000 – $712,000Mahana Fresh$222,200 – $818,500GX Greek Xpress$191,100 – $850,000 · Item 19 disclosedEinstein Bros. Bagels, Noah's New York Bagels, Noah's Bagels$650,000 – $1,247,500 · Item 19 disclosedEpic Wings$564,950 – $1,465,432 · Item 19 disclosedEgg Tuckinvestment not disclosed

Eggholic International franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Eggholic International — who is the franchisor?

Eggholic International's most recently filed FDD (2023) names EGGHOLIC INTERNATIONAL LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Eggholic International franchise cost?

Eggholic International's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $456,500 – $583,600, with an initial franchise fee of $35,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against quick-service restaurant peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $604,609).

How much profit does a Eggholic International franchise make?

Eggholic International makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Eggholic International at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Eggholic International disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Eggholic International's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 56% of quick-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Eggholic International?

No — Eggholic International's most recently filed FDD (2023) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Eggholic International a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Eggholic International's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against quick-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Eggholic International?

Get a free email when something changes on Eggholic International or quick-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.