Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Days Inn

Days Inn franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Shrinking network Item 19 disclosed

Days Inn, Days Inn by Wyndham, Days Hotel, and Days Inn & Suites is a well-established brand in the travel and hospitality sector.

Everything below is free, read straight off Days Inn's registered filing. Weighing Days Inn against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
5.9%
travel & hospitality median 4.1%
Outlet network
1,201 units
-34 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Days Inn's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640621 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Days Inn? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Days Inn will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Days Inn franchise make?

Days Inn is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every travel & hospitality brand that discloses earnings in the Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Days Inn franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come the royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Days Inn franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Days Inn franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Days Inn lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Days Inn's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Days Inn itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Days Inn closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Days Inn will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Days Inn's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Days Inn's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 5.9%, against a travel & hospitality median of 4.1% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -34 to 1,201 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Days Inn?

Days Inn's franchise is offered by DAYS INNS WORLDWIDE INC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other travel & hospitality franchises

Anyone weighing Days Inn is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Atwell Suites$35,000 – $38,000Cruisin' Tikis$59,400 – $83,400Baymont Inn$105,591 – $145,623 · Item 19 disclosedAmericInn, AmericInn Lodge & Suites, AmericInn Hotel & Suites, AmericInn by Wyndham$105,151 – $149,052 · Item 19 disclosedAffordable Suites of America$193,100 – $1,765,100 · Item 19 disclosedBW Premier Collection;$442,540 – $6,890,025Best Western;$581,925 – $12,658,075Dolce, Dolce Hotels, Dolce Hotels and Resorts, Dolce Hotels and Resorts by Wyndham$1,302,100 – $16,954,618avid hotels$11,097,665 – $16,778,020 · Item 19 disclosedApartment Collection by Hilton$1,427,321 – $64,896,039Curio - A Collection by Hiltoninvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedDoubleTree by Hiltoninvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Days Inn franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Days Inn — who is the franchisor?

Days Inn's most recently filed FDD (2026) names DAYS INNS WORLDWIDE INC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Days Inn franchise cost?

Days Inn's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Days Inn franchise make?

Days Inn discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties, the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Days Inn franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Days Inn disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Days Inn reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Days Inn?

Days Inn's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Days Inn itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Days Inn a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Days Inn's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Days Inn?

Get a free email when something changes on Days Inn or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.