Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck)

Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

Dave's Hot Chicken offers a food truck franchise opportunity in the food and beverage sector, with an initial investment ranging from $208,150 to $544,500.

Everything below is free, read straight off Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck)'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$208,150 – $544,500
Below the food & beverage median · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck)'s most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-32907 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Rush Bowls$200,000 – $547,000Krak Boba$275,384 – $471,833 · Item 19 disclosedBarrio Burrito Bar (Master)$128,750 – $619,000Negranti$262,800 – $490,200Sara's Artisan Gelato$317,300 – $437,600 · Item 19 disclosedSmoothie Factory + Kitchen and/or$278,500 – $478,500 · Item 19 disclosedCreation Coffee$195,900 – $563,000 · Item 19 disclosedOrange Leaf Frozen Yogurt$207,000 – $553,000 · Item 19 disclosedDelah Coffee$337,300 – $494,000 · Item 19 disclosedDapper Doughnut$350,000 – $643,000Daddy's Chicken Shack Franchising, LLC (Regional Developer)$168,800 – $825,900Decadent A Coffee and Dessert Barinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) franchise — frequently asked

How much does a Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) franchise cost?

Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $208,150 – $544,500 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) franchise make?

Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck)?

No — Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck)'s most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck)?

Get a free email when something changes on Dave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck) or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.