Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Barrio Burrito Bar (Master)

Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) is a food and beverage franchise with an initial investment ranging from $128,750 to $619,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Barrio Burrito Bar (Master)'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$128,750 – $619,000
Below the food & beverage median · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$75,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
50%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
12 units
+3 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Barrio Burrito Bar (Master)'s most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 37238-202609-03 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Barrio Burrito Bar (Master)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Barrio Burrito Bar (Master)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Barrio Burrito Bar (Master)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Barrio Burrito Bar (Master)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Barrio Burrito Bar (Master)'s latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +3 to 12 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Barrio Burrito Bar (Master)?

Barrio Burrito Bar (Master)'s franchise is offered by BurritoBar USA, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Barrio Burrito Barsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateBarrio Burrito Bar Mastersame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Bananas Smoothies & Frozen Yogurt$72,500 – $130,000 · Item 19 disclosedBambu$142,500 – $439,500Barry Bagels$105,000 – $514,000 · Item 19 disclosedBubble N Tea$293,750 – $444,000 · Item 19 disclosedAboutea Co. (Master)$345,000 – $399,000Rush Bowls$200,000 – $547,000Krak Boba$275,384 – $471,833 · Item 19 disclosedDave's Hot Chicken Franchise Co., LLC (Food Truck)$208,150 – $544,500Negranti$262,800 – $490,200Sara's Artisan Gelato$317,300 – $437,600 · Item 19 disclosedSmoothie Factory + Kitchen and/or$278,500 – $478,500 · Item 19 disclosed

Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) — who is the franchisor?

Barrio Burrito Bar (Master)'s most recently filed FDD (2026) names BurritoBar USA, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Barrio Burrito Bar, Barrio Burrito Bar Master. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) franchise cost?

Barrio Burrito Bar (Master)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $128,750 – $619,000, with an initial franchise fee of $75,000 and a 50% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) franchise make?

Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Barrio Burrito Bar (Master)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Barrio Burrito Bar (Master)?

No — Barrio Burrito Bar (Master)'s most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Barrio Burrito Bar (Master)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Barrio Burrito Bar (Master)?

Get a free email when something changes on Barrio Burrito Bar (Master) or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.