Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → CAMP Margaritaville

CAMP Margaritaville franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Stable network

CAMP Margaritaville is a travel and hospitality brand with 5 outlets currently operating.

Everything below is free, read straight off CAMP Margaritaville's registered filing. Weighing CAMP Margaritaville against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
3 cases
in Item 3
Outlet network
5 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in CAMP Margaritaville's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641499 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering CAMP Margaritaville? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. CAMP Margaritaville will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

CAMP Margaritaville franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: CAMP Margaritaville does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for CAMP Margaritaville — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn CAMP Margaritaville's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

CAMP Margaritaville lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

CAMP Margaritaville's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 3 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against CAMP Margaritaville itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

CAMP Margaritaville closures & failure rate

Before you sign, CAMP Margaritaville will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what CAMP Margaritaville's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. CAMP Margaritaville's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 5 in the latest reported year.

Who owns CAMP Margaritaville?

CAMP Margaritaville's franchise is offered by Margaritaville RV Resorts, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other travel & hospitality franchises

Anyone weighing CAMP Margaritaville is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Atwell Suites$35,000 – $38,000Candlewood Suites$35,000 – $38,000 · Item 19 disclosedBaymont Inn$105,591 – $145,623 · Item 19 disclosedAmericInn, AmericInn Lodge & Suites, AmericInn Hotel & Suites, AmericInn by Wyndham$105,151 – $149,052 · Item 19 disclosedCasago International (Unit)$51,275 – $413,000Casago$23,000 – $1,287,000Affordable Suites of America$193,100 – $1,765,100 · Item 19 disclosedBW Premier Collection;$442,540 – $6,890,025Best Western;$581,925 – $12,658,075avid hotels$11,097,665 – $16,778,020 · Item 19 disclosedApartment Collection by Hilton$1,427,321 – $64,896,039Canopy andinvestment not disclosed

CAMP Margaritaville franchise — frequently asked

Who owns CAMP Margaritaville — who is the franchisor?

CAMP Margaritaville's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Margaritaville RV Resorts, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a CAMP Margaritaville franchise cost?

CAMP Margaritaville's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a CAMP Margaritaville franchise make?

CAMP Margaritaville makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for CAMP Margaritaville at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does CAMP Margaritaville disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — CAMP Margaritaville's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against CAMP Margaritaville?

CAMP Margaritaville's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 3 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against CAMP Margaritaville itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is CAMP Margaritaville a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from CAMP Margaritaville's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching CAMP Margaritaville?

Get a free email when something changes on CAMP Margaritaville or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.