Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Building Kidz School

Building Kidz School franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

What Building Kidz School's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Building Kidz School's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing Building Kidz School against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$327,000 – $1,543,000
Bottom quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
0%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
46 units
+7 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Building Kidz School's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 37100-202608-03 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Building Kidz School? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Building Kidz School will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Building Kidz School franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Building Kidz School does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Building Kidz School — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Building Kidz School's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Building Kidz School lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Building Kidz School's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Building Kidz School itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Building Kidz School closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Building Kidz School will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Building Kidz School's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Building Kidz School's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%. Net franchised outlets moved +7 to 46 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Building Kidz School?

Building Kidz School's franchise is offered by Building Kidz Worldwide, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Building Kidzsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Building Kidz School is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Bubbles The Color Salon Standard$10,000 – $15,000 · Item 19 disclosedCait's Estate Sales$84,488 – $116,439 · Item 19 disclosedC2 Education Centers$216,200 – $426,100UNITS$518,000 – $1,269,400 · Item 19 disclosedUltimate Ninjas$616,400 – $1,191,800Sandbox VR$500,000 – $1,350,000 · Item 19 disclosedWaveMAX Coin Laundry$351,455 – $1,515,350 · Item 19 disclosedNextCar NextCar All Vehicle Rentals$315,384 – $1,592,533 · Item 19 disclosedMindChamps International PreSchool;$726,230 – $1,183,656WaveMAX Laundry$356,455 – $1,556,350 · Item 19 disclosedHuddle House$551,950 – $1,429,150Budget Rent A Car System$625,500 – $1,588,400

Building Kidz School franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Building Kidz School — who is the franchisor?

Building Kidz School's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Building Kidz Worldwide, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Building Kidz. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Building Kidz School franchise cost?

Building Kidz School's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $327,000 – $1,543,000 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Building Kidz School franchise make?

Building Kidz School makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Building Kidz School at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Building Kidz School disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Building Kidz School's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Building Kidz School?

Building Kidz School's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Building Kidz School itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Building Kidz School a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Building Kidz School's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Building Kidz School?

Get a free email when something changes on Building Kidz School or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.