Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop

Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Low risk Stable network Item 19 disclosed

Ben & Jerry's Special Venue Scoop Shop offers a food and beverage franchise opportunity with a transparent financial performance representation.

Everything below is free, read straight off Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop's registered filing. Weighing Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$543,152
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Outlet network
17 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 36812-202606-16 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop franchise make?

Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $543,152 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every food & beverage brand that discloses earnings in the Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop's 5% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. On $543,152 of revenue, a 5% royalty alone is about $27,158 a year before any other cost.

Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 17 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop?

Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop's franchise is offered by Ben & Jerry's Franchising, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Ben & Jerry'ssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateBen & Jerry's Scoop Shopsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Other food & beverage franchises

Anyone weighing Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Bento Sushi$1,600 – $7,000Aboutea Co. (Unit)$157,000 – $314,0007 Leaves Cafe$244,000 – $490,000Aboutea Co. (Master)$345,000 – $399,00016 Handles$242,500 – $553,000 · Item 19 disclosedAbbott's Frozen Custard$439,600 – $1,778,000 · Item 19 disclosed7 Brew$940,500 – $2,283,500 · Item 19 disclosed810 Entertainment$2,941,500 – $4,967,000 · Item 19 disclosed7-Eleveninvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedBen & Jerry's Special Venue Scoop Shop Programinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedBen's Soft Pretzelsinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop — who is the franchisor?

Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Ben & Jerry's Franchising, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Ben & Jerry's, Ben & Jerry's Scoop Shop. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop franchise cost?

Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop franchise make?

Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (5% of gross for Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop discloses is $543,152 in average unit revenue.

Does Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $543,152 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop?

Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop?

Get a free email when something changes on Ben & Jerry's" "Special Venue Scoop Shop or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.