Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → WaterWalk Apartments

WaterWalk Apartments franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2023

High risk Significant turnover

WaterWalk Apartments operates in the travel and hospitality sector, offering a unique hotel apartment concept.

Everything below is free, read straight off WaterWalk Apartments's registered filing, with where the numbers land against travel & hospitality peers. Weighing WaterWalk Apartments against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$25,000 – $500,000
Below the travel & hospitality median · median $3,332,700
Initial franchise fee
$75,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
20%
travel & hospitality median 4.1%
Outlet network
4 units
-1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in WaterWalk Apartments's most recent FDD (registered 2023). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-29676 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering WaterWalk Apartments? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. WaterWalk Apartments will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

WaterWalk Apartments franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: WaterWalk Apartments does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for WaterWalk Apartments — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn WaterWalk Apartments's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

WaterWalk Apartments lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

WaterWalk Apartments's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

WaterWalk Apartments closures & failure rate

Before you sign, WaterWalk Apartments will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what WaterWalk Apartments's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. WaterWalk Apartments's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 20%, against a travel & hospitality median of 4.1% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -1 to 4 in the latest reported year.

Who owns WaterWalk Apartments?

WaterWalk Apartments's franchise is offered by WaterWalk Franchise Services, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2023), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Travel & hospitality franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing WaterWalk Apartments is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

WHR Extended Stay, LLC (Arise Suites Extended Stay by Wyndham)$3,803 – $15,971Wingate, Wingate by Wyndham$114,663 – $164,606 · Item 19 disclosedEagleRider$73,500 – $317,000Pedal Pub$114,645 – $281,196 · Item 19 disclosedExpedia Cruises$149,300 – $258,545 · Item 19 disclosedEngel & Volkers Yachting Brokerage$107,490 – $307,354Casago International (Unit)$51,275 – $413,000Wyndham Grand$193,116 – $359,142 · Item 19 disclosedMagnuson Hotels$175,000 – $400,000Scottish Inn, Red Carpet Inn, Master Host Inn$134,195 – $531,295voco$784,423 – $46,608,664 · Item 19 disclosedWandervans USAinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

WaterWalk Apartments franchise — frequently asked

Who owns WaterWalk Apartments — who is the franchisor?

WaterWalk Apartments's most recently filed FDD (2023) names WaterWalk Franchise Services, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a WaterWalk Apartments franchise cost?

WaterWalk Apartments's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $25,000 – $500,000, with an initial franchise fee of $75,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against travel & hospitality peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $3,332,700).

How much profit does a WaterWalk Apartments franchise make?

WaterWalk Apartments makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for WaterWalk Apartments at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does WaterWalk Apartments disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — WaterWalk Apartments's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against WaterWalk Apartments?

No — WaterWalk Apartments's most recently filed FDD (2023) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is WaterWalk Apartments a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from WaterWalk Apartments's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching WaterWalk Apartments?

Get a free email when something changes on WaterWalk Apartments or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.