Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Signal Health Group

Signal Health Group franchise — is it worth it?

Senior & home care · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

Signal Health Group operates in the senior & home care sector, offering a franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $40,200 to $81,800.

Everything below is free, read straight off Signal Health Group's registered filing, with where the numbers land against senior & home care peers. Weighing Signal Health Group against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$40,200 – $81,800
Top quartile for senior & home care · median $138,513
Initial franchise fee
$29,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Signal Health Group's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32372-202409-06 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Signal Health Group? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Signal Health Group will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Signal Health Group franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Signal Health Group does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Signal Health Group — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (69% of senior & home care franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Signal Health Group's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Senior & home care franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Signal Health Group lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Signal Health Group's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Signal Health Group closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Signal Health Group will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Signal Health Group's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a senior & home care of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Signal Health Group's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Signal Health Group?

Signal Health Group's franchise is offered by Signal Health Group Franchise, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Senior & home care franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Signal Health Group is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Let Mommy Sleep$38,629 – $57,279 · Item 19 disclosedOne You Love Homecare$49,500 – $59,500 · Item 19 disclosedPlacement Helpers$57,495 – $86,195Prime Senior Placement$74,845 – $94,510Assisted Living Locators$74,635 – $94,810 · Item 19 disclosedOasis Senior Advisors$63,089 – $109,239 · Item 19 disclosedMobility Plus Home Access$73,995 – $118,495Preferred Care at Home$83,500 – $111,500 · Item 19 disclosedSeva Senior Home Care$114,500 – $277,000 · Item 19 disclosedSolenvia$120,003 – $286,155 · Item 19 disclosedSenior Helpers$176,500 – $231,500 · Item 19 disclosedTouching Heartsinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Signal Health Group franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Signal Health Group — who is the franchisor?

Signal Health Group's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Signal Health Group Franchise, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Signal Health Group franchise cost?

Signal Health Group's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $40,200 – $81,800, with an initial franchise fee of $29,500 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against senior & home care peers it sits in the top quartile (median $138,513).

How much profit does a Signal Health Group franchise make?

Signal Health Group makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Signal Health Group at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Signal Health Group disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Signal Health Group's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 69% of senior & home care franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Signal Health Group?

No — Signal Health Group's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Signal Health Group a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Signal Health Group's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against senior & home care peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Signal Health Group?

Get a free email when something changes on Signal Health Group or senior & home care: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.