Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses

Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses franchise — is it worth it?

Pet services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk Stable network

Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses operates in the pet services category, requiring an initial investment between $273,750 and $453,500.

Everything below is free, read straight off Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses's registered filing, with where the numbers land against pet services peers. Weighing Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$273,750 – $453,500
Above the pet services median · median $356,644
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
0%
pet services median 1.6%
Outlet network
1 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-30764 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (77% of pet services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Pet services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a pet services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a pet services median of 1.6% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 1 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses?

Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses's franchise is offered by Salty Dawg, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Pet services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Scoop Soldiers$64,100 – $122,500Salty Dawg Pet Salon$132,350 – $392,900Bubbly Paws$195,009 – $370,920 · Item 19 disclosedW2WDOTPET$209,500 – $402,400Ben's Barketplace$241,500 – $414,500 · Item 19 disclosedSalty Dawg Pet Salon (Unit)$194,750 – $470,450 · Item 19 disclosedForever Friends Pet Funeral Home and Crematory$271,825 – $427,500 · Item 19 disclosedClub Cat$302,660 – $439,265 · Item 19 disclosedWoof Gang Bakery$191,350 – $560,300 · Item 19 disclosedHot Diggity Dog Resort$319,137 – $468,225Sean B Jones$195,650 – $620,500 · Item 19 disclosedScenthound$322,999 – $553,269 · Item 19 disclosed

Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses — who is the franchisor?

Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Salty Dawg, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses franchise cost?

Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $273,750 – $453,500 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against pet services peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $356,644).

How much profit does a Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses franchise make?

Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 77% of pet services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses?

No — Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against pet services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses?

Get a free email when something changes on Salty Dawg Pet Salon Businesses or pet services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.