Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Recovery Lab

Recovery Lab franchise — is it worth it?

Health & wellness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

Recovery Lab Franchising LLC operates in the health & wellness sector with a royalty and ad fund totaling 7% of gross sales.

Everything below is free, read straight off Recovery Lab's registered filing. Weighing Recovery Lab against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Recovery Lab's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-33270 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Recovery Lab? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Recovery Lab will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Recovery Lab franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Recovery Lab does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Recovery Lab — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Recovery Lab's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Health & wellness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Recovery Lab lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Recovery Lab's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Recovery Lab closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Recovery Lab will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Recovery Lab's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a health & wellness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Recovery Lab reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns Recovery Lab?

Recovery Lab's franchise is offered by Recovery Lab Franchising LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other health & wellness franchises

Anyone weighing Recovery Lab is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Allen Carr's Easyway$27,800 – $120,050ARCpoint Labs$165,700 – $310,420 · Item 19 disclosedAny Lab Test Now$183,400 – $318,400 · Item 19 disclosedRadiant Results$121,010 – $444,500 · Item 19 disclosedQC Kinetix$250,100 – $494,600 · Item 19 disclosedAble Autism Therapy$143,200 – $613,500Relive Health$169,700 – $699,00010X Health System$265,700 – $623,400 · Item 19 disclosed986 Degrees Pharmacy$279,700 – $671,000100% Chiropractic$423,742 – $866,080 · Item 19 disclosed4Ever Younginvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedReef Healthinvestment not disclosed

Recovery Lab franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Recovery Lab — who is the franchisor?

Recovery Lab's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Recovery Lab Franchising LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Recovery Lab franchise cost?

Recovery Lab's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Recovery Lab franchise make?

Recovery Lab makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Recovery Lab at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Recovery Lab disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Recovery Lab's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 57% of health & wellness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Recovery Lab?

No — Recovery Lab's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Recovery Lab a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Recovery Lab's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against health & wellness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Recovery Lab?

Get a free email when something changes on Recovery Lab or health & wellness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.