Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Preservan

Preservan franchise — is it worth it?

Home services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Preservan is a home services franchise with an initial investment ranging from $117,300 to $185,900.

Everything below is free, read straight off Preservan's registered filing, with where the numbers land against home services peers. Weighing Preservan against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$117,300 – $185,900
Below the home services median · median $162,725
Initial franchise fee
$54,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
16 units
+6 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Preservan's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641196 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Preservan? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Preservan will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Preservan franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Preservan does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Preservan — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Preservan's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Home services & home improvement franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Preservan lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Preservan's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Preservan closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Preservan will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Preservan's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a home services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Preservan's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +6 to 16 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Preservan?

Preservan's franchise is offered by Preservan Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Home services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Preservan is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Premium$74,185 – $181,065Anchored Tiny Homes Franchising LLC, anchoredtinyhomes.com$113,750 – $185,000Steel Coated Floors$124,285 – $174,785 · Item 19 disclosedSparkle Squad$136,892 – $162,217 · Item 19 disclosedAlair Homes$111,850 – $188,000 · Item 19 disclosedPestmaster$92,850 – $208,600 · Item 19 disclosedCortz$103,622 – $197,842Art of Drawers$135,135 – $166,935Best Choice Roofing$110,200 – $193,000 · Item 19 disclosedPro Lift Garage Doors$159,100 – $244,000 · Item 19 disclosedPremierGarage (General Offering)$186,730 – $284,250 · Item 19 disclosedProslat$134,950 – $372,850

Preservan franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Preservan — who is the franchisor?

Preservan's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Preservan Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Preservan franchise cost?

Preservan's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $117,300 – $185,900, with an initial franchise fee of $54,000 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against home services peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $162,725).

How much profit does a Preservan franchise make?

Preservan makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Preservan at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Preservan disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Preservan's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Preservan?

No — Preservan's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Preservan a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Preservan's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against home services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Preservan?

Get a free email when something changes on Preservan or home services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.