Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko

Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Stable network

Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko is a food and beverage franchise with an initial investment ranging from $333,300 to $470,800.

Everything below is free, read straight off Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$333,300 – $470,800
Above the food & beverage median · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$35,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
3 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
4.3%
food & beverage median 3.3%
Outlet network
23 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31486 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose 3 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 4.3%, against a food & beverage median of 3.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 23 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko?

Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko's franchise is offered by Eight USA Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Power Locker$109,700 – $115,300Presotea (Unit-CA)$190,200 – $441,000Presotea$212,750 – $499,000Gulf C-Store$147,650 – $651,550The Empanada Maker Franchise Group$246,274 – $554,467HK Heycha Limited$295,100 – $507,100Great American Cookies$340,500 – $462,650 · Item 19 disclosedTastea$251,600 – $551,900Haagen-Dazs Shop$213,329 – $591,579 · Item 19 disclosedMillie's Ice Cream & Coffee$253,500 – $556,500 · Item 19 disclosedTeazzi USA$243,288 – $568,611Potato Corner$400,000 – $815,000

Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko — who is the franchisor?

Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Eight USA Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko franchise cost?

Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $333,300 – $470,800, with an initial franchise fee of $35,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko franchise make?

Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko?

Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses 3 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko?

Get a free email when something changes on Premium Matcha Cafe Maiko or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.