Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Perko's Cafe Grill

Perko's Cafe Grill franchise — is it worth it?

Full-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk

Perko's Cafe Grill | Perko's Farm Fresh is a full-service restaurant concept with an initial investment ranging from $354,500 to $1,467,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Perko's Cafe Grill's registered filing, with where the numbers land against full-service restaurant peers. Weighing Perko's Cafe Grill against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$354,500 – $1,467,000
Below the full-service restaurant median · median $1,392,100
Initial franchise fee
$35,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Perko's Cafe Grill's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31266 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Perko's Cafe Grill? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Perko's Cafe Grill will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Perko's Cafe Grill franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Perko's Cafe Grill does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Perko's Cafe Grill — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (54% of full-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Perko's Cafe Grill's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Full-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Perko's Cafe Grill lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Perko's Cafe Grill's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Perko's Cafe Grill closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Perko's Cafe Grill will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Perko's Cafe Grill's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a full-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Perko's Cafe Grill's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Perko's Cafe Grill?

Perko's Cafe Grill's franchise is offered by Heritage Restaurant Brands, LP (Perko's Cafe Grill) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Full-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Perko's Cafe Grill is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Point$354,700 – $1,177,000 · Item 19 disclosedThe Breakfast Club at Midtown$611,750 – $945,500 · Item 19 disclosedAngry Crab Shack$421,800 – $1,203,800 · Item 19 disclosedMonical's Pizza$492,550 – $1,143,400Heritage Restaurant Brands$332,000 – $1,497,000 · Item 19 disclosedSaemaeul$710,000 – $1,169,000Famous Toastery$687,500 – $1,206,000 · Item 19 disclosedShuckin' Shack$500,000 – $1,500,000 · Item 19 disclosedLumberjacks Restaurants$595,900 – $1,535,050PHOENIX FRANCHISE GROUP LLC (Rodizio Grill)$1,023,000 – $3,600,000 · Item 19 disclosedParadise Franchising Group USA$1,517,100 – $3,358,400Perkins and$1,443,890 – $3,581,375 · Item 19 disclosed

Perko's Cafe Grill franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Perko's Cafe Grill — who is the franchisor?

Perko's Cafe Grill's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Heritage Restaurant Brands, LP (Perko's Cafe Grill) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Perko's Cafe Grill franchise cost?

Perko's Cafe Grill's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $354,500 – $1,467,000, with an initial franchise fee of $35,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against full-service restaurant peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $1,392,100).

How much profit does a Perko's Cafe Grill franchise make?

Perko's Cafe Grill makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Perko's Cafe Grill at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Perko's Cafe Grill disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Perko's Cafe Grill's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 54% of full-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Perko's Cafe Grill?

No — Perko's Cafe Grill's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Perko's Cafe Grill a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Perko's Cafe Grill's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against full-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Perko's Cafe Grill?

Get a free email when something changes on Perko's Cafe Grill or full-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.