Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Nick's Roasting Company

Nick's Roasting Company franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk

Nick's Roasting Company is a food & beverage franchise with an initial investment ranging from $244,800 to $465,100.

Everything below is free, read straight off Nick's Roasting Company's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Nick's Roasting Company against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$244,800 – $465,100
Below the food & beverage median · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Nick's Roasting Company's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-30254 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Nick's Roasting Company? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Nick's Roasting Company will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Nick's Roasting Company franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Nick's Roasting Company does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Nick's Roasting Company — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Nick's Roasting Company's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Nick's Roasting Company lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Nick's Roasting Company's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Nick's Roasting Company closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Nick's Roasting Company will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Nick's Roasting Company's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Nick's Roasting Company's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Nick's Roasting Company is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Happy Lemon$221,000 – $483,000 · Item 19 disclosedPie Bar Franchise, LLC dba Laurie's$230,600 – $478,000 · Item 19 disclosedChi Tea$230,542 – $478,667 · Item 19 disclosedYoga-urt$291,525 – $419,900 · Item 19 disclosedMSY Management, Inc. (Presotea)$212,750 – $499,000Presotea$212,750 – $499,000Planet Smoothie$227,650 – $488,000Buns on Fire$255,000 – $462,000Nobibi$342,000 – $485,500Nick and Moes$2,305,000 – $2,995,000 · Item 19 disclosedNew York Friesinvestment not disclosedNite Creameryinvestment not disclosed

Nick's Roasting Company franchise — frequently asked

How much does a Nick's Roasting Company franchise cost?

Nick's Roasting Company's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $244,800 – $465,100 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Nick's Roasting Company franchise make?

Nick's Roasting Company makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Nick's Roasting Company at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Nick's Roasting Company disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Nick's Roasting Company's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Nick's Roasting Company?

No — Nick's Roasting Company's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Nick's Roasting Company a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Nick's Roasting Company's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Nick's Roasting Company?

Get a free email when something changes on Nick's Roasting Company or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.