Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → NaturaLawn of America

NaturaLawn of America franchise — is it worth it?

Home services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Shrinking network Item 19 disclosed

NaturaLawn of America operates in the home services category, offering a franchise opportunity with a disclosed Item 19 financial performance representation.

Everything below is free, read straight off NaturaLawn of America's registered filing. Weighing NaturaLawn of America against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$39,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
$59,300
avg unit revenue, as disclosed
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
5.7%
home services median 5.1%
Outlet network
83 units
-5 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in NaturaLawn of America's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641892 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering NaturaLawn of America? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. NaturaLawn of America will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a NaturaLawn of America franchise make?

NaturaLawn of America is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure is $59,300 in average unit revenue — read it alongside what Item 19 says about which units it covers (often only mature or top-performing locations). See every home services brand that discloses earnings in the Home services & home improvement franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

NaturaLawn of America franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come the royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a NaturaLawn of America franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "NaturaLawn of America franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

NaturaLawn of America lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

NaturaLawn of America's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

NaturaLawn of America closures & failure rate

Before you sign, NaturaLawn of America will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what NaturaLawn of America's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a home services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. NaturaLawn of America's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 5.7%, against a home services median of 5.1% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -5 to 83 in the latest reported year.

Who owns NaturaLawn of America?

NaturaLawn of America's franchise is offered by NaturaLawn of America, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other home services franchises

Anyone weighing NaturaLawn of America is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Net Positive Pool Services$71,175 – $140,900 · Item 19 disclosedN-Hance$72,568 – $193,845 · Item 19 disclosed3 Day Kitchen & Bath$115,600 – $158,768 · Item 19 disclosedNew Creations$107,824 – $348,274 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-GOT-JUNK?$182,300 – $294,000 · Item 19 disclosed101 Mobility$196,000 – $281,100 · Item 19 disclosed76 Fence$165,600 – $315,700 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-Plumber$179,210 – $345,700 · Item 19 disclosed1 Tom Plumber$238,307 – $454,248 · Item 19 disclosed76 Fence (Regional Developer)$279,407 – $463,3891-800 Striperinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedNationwide Liftsinvestment not disclosed

NaturaLawn of America franchise — frequently asked

Who owns NaturaLawn of America — who is the franchisor?

NaturaLawn of America's most recently filed FDD (2026) names NaturaLawn of America, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a NaturaLawn of America franchise cost?

NaturaLawn of America's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $39,500. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a NaturaLawn of America franchise make?

NaturaLawn of America discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties, the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any NaturaLawn of America franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The headline figure NaturaLawn of America discloses is $59,300 in average unit revenue.

Does NaturaLawn of America disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — NaturaLawn of America reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure is $59,300 in average unit revenue, as the franchisor states it.

Are there lawsuits against NaturaLawn of America?

No — NaturaLawn of America's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is NaturaLawn of America a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from NaturaLawn of America's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against home services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching NaturaLawn of America?

Get a free email when something changes on NaturaLawn of America or home services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.