Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Let's Move USA

Let's Move USA franchise — is it worth it?

Home services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

Let's Move USA, LLC is a home services franchise with an initial investment ranging from $95,575 to $222,900.

Everything below is free, read straight off Let's Move USA's registered filing, with where the numbers land against home services peers. Weighing Let's Move USA against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$95,575 – $222,900
Below the home services median · median $162,725
Initial franchise fee
$40,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6.5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in Let's Move USA's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-33914 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Let's Move USA? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Let's Move USA will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Let's Move USA franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Let's Move USA does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Let's Move USA — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Let's Move USA's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Home services & home improvement franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Let's Move USA lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Let's Move USA's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Let's Move USA itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Let's Move USA closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Let's Move USA will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Let's Move USA's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a home services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Let's Move USA reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns Let's Move USA?

Let's Move USA's franchise is offered by Let's Move USA, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Home services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Let's Move USA is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Life Saver Pool Fence$14,708 – $21,023 · Item 19 disclosedLevel Up Automation$41,300 – $68,200Lawn Squad$93,930 – $132,766 · Item 19 disclosedU.s. Lawns$113,000 – $200,000 · Item 19 disclosedBorder Magic$144,715 – $168,830Green Home Solutions$118,650 – $198,070 · Item 19 disclosedGo Painting$136,700 – $180,200 · Item 19 disclosedHFC KTU LLC (Kitchen Tune Up)$129,930 – $188,850 · Item 19 disclosedEcono Sewer & Drain$101,000 – $218,000 · Item 19 disclosedBoulder Designs$147,565 – $173,130HOMEstretch$104,000 – $216,850 · Item 19 disclosedLeisure Pools; Aviva Pools$150,900 – $287,000

Let's Move USA franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Let's Move USA — who is the franchisor?

Let's Move USA's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Let's Move USA, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Let's Move USA franchise cost?

Let's Move USA's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $95,575 – $222,900, with an initial franchise fee of $40,000 and a 6.5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against home services peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $162,725).

How much profit does a Let's Move USA franchise make?

Let's Move USA makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Let's Move USA at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Let's Move USA disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Let's Move USA's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Let's Move USA?

Let's Move USA's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Let's Move USA itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Let's Move USA a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Let's Move USA's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against home services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Let's Move USA?

Get a free email when something changes on Let's Move USA or home services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.