Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Ledgers (Unit)

Ledgers (Unit) franchise — is it worth it?

Business services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

High risk Significant turnover

Ledgers is a business services franchise with a low initial investment range of $28,200 to $69,700.

Everything below is free, read straight off Ledgers (Unit)'s registered filing, with where the numbers land against business services peers. Weighing Ledgers (Unit) against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$28,200 – $69,700
Top quartile for business services · median $103,290
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
10%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
10 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
37.5%
business services median 3.3%
Outlet network
4 units
-4 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Ledgers (Unit)'s most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-31793 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Ledgers (Unit)? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Ledgers (Unit) will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Ledgers (Unit) franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Ledgers (Unit) does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Ledgers (Unit) — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Ledgers (Unit)'s FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Business services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Ledgers (Unit) lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Ledgers (Unit)'s most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose 10 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Ledgers (Unit) itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 2 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Ledgers (Unit) closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Ledgers (Unit) will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Ledgers (Unit)'s most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a business services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Ledgers (Unit)'s latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 37.5%, against a business services median of 3.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -4 to 4 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Ledgers (Unit)?

Ledgers (Unit)'s franchise is offered by Loyalty Business Services LLC (Unit) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Business services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Ledgers (Unit) is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

LMI$20,000 – $27,500Network In Action$37,710 – $52,700 · Item 19 disclosedyorCMO$38,492 – $53,338 · Item 19 disclosedPadgett Business Services$8,700 – $84,920 · Item 19 disclosedToro Taxes$17,835 – $79,150 · Item 19 disclosedForte of San Diego$8,950 – $91,900 · Item 19 disclosedWhole Property Management (Unit)$42,250 – $59,500 · Item 19 disclosedOffice Evolution$45,000 – $60,000 · Item 19 disclosedThe C12 Group$37,700 – $68,200 · Item 19 disclosedLedgers - Unit$48,200 – $89,700 · Item 19 disclosedLinc Service$66,530 – $140,050 · Item 19 disclosedLedgers - Area Representative$155,250 – $314,000

Ledgers (Unit) franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Ledgers (Unit) — who is the franchisor?

Ledgers (Unit)'s most recently filed FDD (2025) names Loyalty Business Services LLC (Unit) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Ledgers (Unit) franchise cost?

Ledgers (Unit)'s most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $28,200 – $69,700 and a 10% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against business services peers it sits in the top quartile (median $103,290).

How much profit does a Ledgers (Unit) franchise make?

Ledgers (Unit) makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Ledgers (Unit) at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Ledgers (Unit) disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Ledgers (Unit)'s most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Ledgers (Unit)?

Ledgers (Unit)'s most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses 10 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Ledgers (Unit) itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 2 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Ledgers (Unit) a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Ledgers (Unit)'s numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against business services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Ledgers (Unit)?

Get a free email when something changes on Ledgers (Unit) or business services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.