Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Jeff's Bagel Run

Jeff's Bagel Run franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Jeff's Bagel Run is a food and beverage franchise with a relatively low all-in fee percentage.

Everything below is free, read straight off Jeff's Bagel Run's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Jeff's Bagel Run against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$575,722 – $997,972
Bottom quartile for food & beverage · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
2%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
14 units
+13 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Jeff's Bagel Run's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640407 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Jeff's Bagel Run? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Jeff's Bagel Run will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Jeff's Bagel Run franchise make?

Jeff's Bagel Run is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every food & beverage brand that discloses earnings in the Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Jeff's Bagel Run franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Jeff's Bagel Run's 2% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Jeff's Bagel Run franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Jeff's Bagel Run franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Jeff's Bagel Run lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Jeff's Bagel Run's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Jeff's Bagel Run closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Jeff's Bagel Run will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Jeff's Bagel Run's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Jeff's Bagel Run's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +13 to 14 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Jeff's Bagel Run?

Jeff's Bagel Run's franchise is offered by JBR Franchise Co — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Jeff's Bagel Run is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Jazen Tea$182,600 – $389,930Jojo's Grill-A-Dog$233,500 – $468,900Great Harvest Bread Co.$591,742 – $871,077 · Item 19 disclosedbb.q Chicken (AR Offering)$318,650 – $1,212,500Rosati's Pizza$280,000 – $1,254,000 · Item 19 disclosedWatermill Express$662,616 – $962,529Molly Tea$527,500 – $1,108,000BeaverTails®$494,200 – $1,152,000Summer Moon Coffee$616,150 – $1,041,500OTH$619,260 – $1,062,000 · Item 19 disclosedJambainvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedJeni's Splendid Ice Creamsinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Jeff's Bagel Run franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Jeff's Bagel Run — who is the franchisor?

Jeff's Bagel Run's most recently filed FDD (2026) names JBR Franchise Co as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Jeff's Bagel Run franchise cost?

Jeff's Bagel Run's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $575,722 – $997,972 and a 2% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Jeff's Bagel Run franchise make?

Jeff's Bagel Run discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (2% of gross for Jeff's Bagel Run), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Jeff's Bagel Run franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Jeff's Bagel Run disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Jeff's Bagel Run reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Jeff's Bagel Run?

No — Jeff's Bagel Run's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Jeff's Bagel Run a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Jeff's Bagel Run's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Jeff's Bagel Run?

Get a free email when something changes on Jeff's Bagel Run or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.