Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Jabz Boxing

Jabz Boxing franchise — is it worth it?

Fitness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

High risk

Jabz Boxing is a fitness concept for women.

Everything below is free, read straight off Jabz Boxing's registered filing. Weighing Jabz Boxing against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
8 cases
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in Jabz Boxing's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-28306 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Jabz Boxing? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Jabz Boxing will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Jabz Boxing franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Jabz Boxing does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Jabz Boxing — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Jabz Boxing's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Gym & fitness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Jabz Boxing lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Jabz Boxing's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose 8 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Jabz Boxing itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 8 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Jabz Boxing closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Jabz Boxing will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Jabz Boxing's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a fitness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Jabz Boxing's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Jabz Boxing?

Jabz Boxing's franchise is offered by Jabz Franchising, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other fitness franchises

Anyone weighing Jabz Boxing is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Jazzercise$2,170 – $2,965Aira Fitness$49,274 – $237,825 · Item 19 disclosed9Round$160,449 – $390,300JETSET Pilates$270,000 – $398,000 · Item 19 disclosedIron 24$201,050 – $480,750 · Item 19 disclosedAKT$395,616 – $570,516 · Item 19 disclosedISI Elite Training$327,400 – $687,000 · Item 19 disclosedAnother Nine$310,205 – $797,010 · Item 19 disclosedbarre3$423,925 – $754,350 · Item 19 disclosedAnytime Fitness$539,329 – $905,482 · Item 19 disclosedAthletic Republicinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedBaby Boot Campinvestment not disclosed

Jabz Boxing franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Jabz Boxing — who is the franchisor?

Jabz Boxing's most recently filed FDD (2024) names Jabz Franchising, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Jabz Boxing franchise cost?

Jabz Boxing's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Jabz Boxing franchise make?

Jabz Boxing makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Jabz Boxing at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Jabz Boxing disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Jabz Boxing's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Jabz Boxing?

Jabz Boxing's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses 8 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Jabz Boxing itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 8 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Jabz Boxing a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Jabz Boxing's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against fitness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Jabz Boxing?

Get a free email when something changes on Jabz Boxing or fitness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.