Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Golftec

Golftec franchise — is it worth it?

Fitness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

GOLFTEC is a fitness franchise in the golf instruction sector, requiring an initial investment between $322,850 and $897,875.

Everything below is free, read straight off Golftec's registered filing, with where the numbers land against fitness peers. Weighing Golftec against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$322,850 – $897,875
Above the fitness median · median $490,037
Initial franchise fee
$45,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
43 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Golftec's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640168 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Golftec? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Golftec will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Golftec franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Golftec does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Golftec — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Golftec's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Gym & fitness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Golftec lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Golftec's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Golftec closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Golftec will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Golftec's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a fitness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Golftec's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 43 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Golftec?

Golftec's franchise is offered by GOLFEC Franchising LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Fitness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Golftec is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Gracie Barra$70,500 – $223,500GolfShac International$200,500 – $387,250 · Item 19 disclosedGolfTRK$398,743 – $696,020 · Item 19 disclosedbarre3$423,925 – $754,350 · Item 19 disclosedBodybar$431,425 – $756,035 · Item 19 disclosedFS8 Studio$349,300 – $840,700 · Item 19 disclosedJust Play$391,838 – $805,188 · Item 19 disclosedBody Alive$500,200 – $715,800 · Item 19 disclosedBUNDA$464,250 – $760,750Pvolve$418,872 – $828,980 · Item 19 disclosedSpenga$480,280 – $789,595 · Item 19 disclosedGolfCave$523,660 – $1,308,163 · Item 19 disclosed

Golftec franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Golftec — who is the franchisor?

Golftec's most recently filed FDD (2026) names GOLFEC Franchising LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Golftec franchise cost?

Golftec's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $322,850 – $897,875, with an initial franchise fee of $45,000 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against fitness peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $490,037).

How much profit does a Golftec franchise make?

Golftec makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Golftec at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Golftec disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Golftec's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Golftec?

No — Golftec's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Golftec a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Golftec's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against fitness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Golftec?

Get a free email when something changes on Golftec or fitness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.