Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Genie Senior Services

Genie Senior Services franchise — is it worth it?

Senior & home care · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

Genie Senior Services is a new senior and home care franchise with an initial investment ranging from $92,500 to $121,100.

Everything below is free, read straight off Genie Senior Services's registered filing, with where the numbers land against senior & home care peers. Weighing Genie Senior Services against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$92,500 – $121,100
Top quartile for senior & home care · median $138,513
Initial franchise fee
$60,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
10%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Genie Senior Services's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641646 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Genie Senior Services? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Genie Senior Services will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Genie Senior Services franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Genie Senior Services does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Genie Senior Services — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (69% of senior & home care franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Genie Senior Services's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Senior & home care franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Genie Senior Services lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Genie Senior Services's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Genie Senior Services closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Genie Senior Services will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Genie Senior Services's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a senior & home care of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Genie Senior Services reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns Genie Senior Services?

Genie Senior Services's franchise is offered by Genie Senior Services Franchising USA, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Senior & home care franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Genie Senior Services is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Mobility Plus Home Access$73,995 – $118,495Preferred Care at Home$83,500 – $111,500 · Item 19 disclosedCarePatrol$64,920 – $135,770 · Item 19 disclosed1 Plus$77,850 – $127,650Moves for Seniors$89,145 – $121,520 · Item 19 disclosedACASA Home Care$81,925 – $131,600 · Item 19 disclosedACASA Senior Care - Unit Offering$84,825 – $139,000 · Item 19 disclosedA Right Place for Seniors$98,988 – $126,923Happier at Home$101,125 – $143,425 · Item 19 disclosedFirst Day Homecare$109,050 – $200,200 · Item 19 disclosedHallmark Homecare$109,500 – $279,500 · Item 19 disclosedFirstLight Home Care$151,425 – $256,380 · Item 19 disclosed

Genie Senior Services franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Genie Senior Services — who is the franchisor?

Genie Senior Services's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Genie Senior Services Franchising USA, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Genie Senior Services franchise cost?

Genie Senior Services's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $92,500 – $121,100, with an initial franchise fee of $60,000 and a 10% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against senior & home care peers it sits in the top quartile (median $138,513).

How much profit does a Genie Senior Services franchise make?

Genie Senior Services makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Genie Senior Services at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Genie Senior Services disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Genie Senior Services's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 69% of senior & home care franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Genie Senior Services?

No — Genie Senior Services's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Genie Senior Services a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Genie Senior Services's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against senior & home care peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Genie Senior Services?

Get a free email when something changes on Genie Senior Services or senior & home care: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.