Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business

FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business franchise — is it worth it?

Business services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business offers business services with a relatively low initial investment range of $37,350 to $139,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business's registered filing, with where the numbers land against business services peers. Weighing FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$37,350 – $139,000
Below the business services median · median $103,290
Initial franchise fee
$45,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
2 cases
in Item 3
Closure rate
1.5%
business services median 3.3%
Outlet network
229 units
+28 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640302 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Business services franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 2 legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business closures & failure rate

Before you sign, FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a business services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 1.5%, against a business services median of 3.3% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +28 to 229 in the latest reported year.

Who owns FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business?

FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business's franchise is offered by FocalPoint Coaching, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Businesssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Business services franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Forte of San Diego$8,950 – $91,900 · Item 19 disclosedMurphy Business & Financial$65,870 – $88,110 · Item 19 disclosedBooxkeeping$77,546 – $84,046 · Item 19 disclosedSnaphouss$31,300 – $139,150First Choice Business Brokers$72,600 – $99,500 · Item 19 disclosedSupporting Strategies$74,570 – $98,190Superior Food Safety$74,023 – $100,906 · Item 19 disclosedERA Group$76,000 – $105,900 · Item 19 disclosedWSI Business$75,900 – $107,100 · Item 19 disclosedCAG Franchise Service$77,050 – $116,450 · Item 19 disclosedFocus CFO Groupinvestment not disclosed

FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business franchise — frequently asked

Who owns FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business — who is the franchisor?

FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business's most recently filed FDD (2026) names FocalPoint Coaching, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for FocalPoint Area Representative Franchise Business. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business franchise cost?

FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $37,350 – $139,000, with an initial franchise fee of $45,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against business services peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $103,290).

How much profit does a FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business franchise make?

FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of business services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business?

FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 2 legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against business services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business?

Get a free email when something changes on FocalPoint Unit Franchise Business or business services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.