Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Dian Dian Food Service

Dian Dian Food Service franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk

Dian Dian Food Service LLC operates in the Food & Beverage sector, requiring an initial investment between $389,000 and $753,000.

Everything below is free, read straight off Dian Dian Food Service's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Dian Dian Food Service against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$389,000 – $753,000
Bottom quartile for food & beverage · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$7,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
3%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Dian Dian Food Service's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-33798 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Dian Dian Food Service? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Dian Dian Food Service will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Dian Dian Food Service franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Dian Dian Food Service does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Dian Dian Food Service — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Dian Dian Food Service's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Dian Dian Food Service lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Dian Dian Food Service's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Dian Dian Food Service closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Dian Dian Food Service will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Dian Dian Food Service's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Dian Dian Food Service's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Dian Dian Food Service?

Dian Dian Food Service's franchise is offered by Dian Dian Food Service LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Dian Dian Food Service is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Ding Tea$195,240 – $324,170Dessert Mango Mango$395,450 – $596,200 · Item 19 disclosedWushiland Boba$392,200 – $728,200Mutabak Karak Restaurant$427,900 – $699,400Machi Machi$316,150 – $813,800Turquoise Wine Bar$330,400 – $805,600 · Item 19 disclosedCandy Cloud$389,100 – $749,350 · Item 19 disclosedB Nutritious$387,700 – $768,800Franknfurters Franchising, LLC (Frank + Furter's Restaurant)$342,150 – $815,300Takagi Coffee$385,500 – $773,000Desi District$669,200 – $1,020,500 · Item 19 disclosedDing Tea (Master)$833,000 – $895,000

Dian Dian Food Service franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Dian Dian Food Service — who is the franchisor?

Dian Dian Food Service's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Dian Dian Food Service LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Dian Dian Food Service franchise cost?

Dian Dian Food Service's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $389,000 – $753,000, with an initial franchise fee of $7,500 and a 3% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Dian Dian Food Service franchise make?

Dian Dian Food Service makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Dian Dian Food Service at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Dian Dian Food Service disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Dian Dian Food Service's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Dian Dian Food Service?

No — Dian Dian Food Service's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Dian Dian Food Service a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Dian Dian Food Service's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Dian Dian Food Service?

Get a free email when something changes on Dian Dian Food Service or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.