Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Brinker International Payroll Company

Brinker International Payroll Company franchise — is it worth it?

Full-service restaurant · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Stable network

Maggiano's Little Italy is a full-service restaurant franchise requiring a substantial initial investment between $4.8 million and $7 million.

Everything below is free, read straight off Brinker International Payroll Company's registered filing, with where the numbers land against full-service restaurant peers. Weighing Brinker International Payroll Company against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$4,845,000 – $6,975,000
Bottom quartile for full-service restaurant · median $1,392,100
Initial franchise fee
$3,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
1.25%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Closure rate
0%
full-service restaurant median 1%
Outlet network
2 units
flat last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Brinker International Payroll Company's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: California Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation — Franchise Registration · filing app-33152 — check it yourself. See every other California-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Brinker International Payroll Company? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Brinker International Payroll Company will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Brinker International Payroll Company franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Brinker International Payroll Company does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Brinker International Payroll Company — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (54% of full-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Brinker International Payroll Company's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Full-service restaurant franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Brinker International Payroll Company lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Brinker International Payroll Company's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Brinker International Payroll Company itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Brinker International Payroll Company closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Brinker International Payroll Company will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Brinker International Payroll Company's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a full-service restaurant of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Brinker International Payroll Company's latest tables show a stable franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a full-service restaurant median of 1% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved 0 to 2 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Brinker International Payroll Company?

Brinker International Payroll Company's franchise is offered by Brinker International Payroll Company, LP (Maggiano's Little Italy) — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at CA DFPI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Full-service restaurant franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Brinker International Payroll Company is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Buttermilk CAFÉ$1,081,000 – $2,345,000 · Item 19 disclosedBlack Bear Diner$1,495,700 – $2,238,600 · Item 19 disclosedBLH Restaurant Franchises$1,064,500 – $3,949,000 · Item 19 disclosedBYC$1,650,150 – $4,883,700 · Item 19 disclosedCalifornia Pizza Kitchen$1,582,000 – $5,377,500Wissota Chophouse$1,215,650 – $6,618,950Red Robin Restaurant$2,705,000 – $5,785,000Red Robin Restaurants$2,705,000 – $5,785,000Ruth's Chris Steak House$2,502,000 – $6,405,000Ford's Garage$2,728,800 – $6,403,000 · Item 19 disclosedGolden Corral$3,631,328 – $6,162,930 · Item 19 disclosedChili's$4,231,695 – $6,515,695

Brinker International Payroll Company franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Brinker International Payroll Company — who is the franchisor?

Brinker International Payroll Company's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Brinker International Payroll Company, LP (Maggiano's Little Italy) as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Brinker International Payroll Company franchise cost?

Brinker International Payroll Company's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $4,845,000 – $6,975,000, with an initial franchise fee of $3,500 and a 1.25% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against full-service restaurant peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $1,392,100).

How much profit does a Brinker International Payroll Company franchise make?

Brinker International Payroll Company makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Brinker International Payroll Company at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Brinker International Payroll Company disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Brinker International Payroll Company's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 54% of full-service restaurant franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Brinker International Payroll Company?

Brinker International Payroll Company's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Brinker International Payroll Company itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Brinker International Payroll Company a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Brinker International Payroll Company's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against full-service restaurant peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Brinker International Payroll Company?

Get a free email when something changes on Brinker International Payroll Company or full-service restaurant: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.