Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Avis Rent A Car and

Avis Rent A Car and franchise — is it worth it?

Automotive · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Avis Rent A Car and Avis offers an automotive franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $625,500 to $1,588,400.

Everything below is free, read straight off Avis Rent A Car and's registered filing, with where the numbers land against automotive peers. Weighing Avis Rent A Car and against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$625,500 – $1,588,400
Bottom quartile for automotive · median $432,600
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7.5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
1.6%
automotive median 2.5%
Outlet network
189 units
+3 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Avis Rent A Car and's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641379 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Avis Rent A Car and? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Avis Rent A Car and will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Avis Rent A Car and franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Avis Rent A Car and does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Avis Rent A Car and — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Avis Rent A Car and's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Automotive franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Avis Rent A Car and lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Avis Rent A Car and's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Avis Rent A Car and itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Avis Rent A Car and closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Avis Rent A Car and will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Avis Rent A Car and's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a automotive of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Avis Rent A Car and's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 1.6%, against a automotive median of 2.5% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +3 to 189 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Avis Rent A Car and?

Avis Rent A Car and's franchise is offered by AVIS RENT A CAR SYSTEM, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Automotive franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Avis Rent A Car and is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Auto Select$117,900 – $174,200BMCC Franchise System$111,683 – $339,815 · Item 19 disclosedAuto-Lab Complete Care Care Centers (Unit)$296,750 – $746,000 · Item 19 disclosedGreen Motion Car and Van Rental$167,900 – $1,547,2501-800-Radiator & A/C$463,500 – $1,314,000 · Item 19 disclosedNextCar$314,255 – $1,589,483 · Item 19 disclosedBandag$83,500 – $1,873,000Priceless Car and Truck Rental$214,255 – $1,826,483 · Item 19 disclosedBudget$605,500 – $1,568,400Payless Car Rental System$625,500 – $1,588,400Rent-n-Roll$703,561 – $1,687,275 · Item 19 disclosedByrider and CNAC$947,000 – $1,577,500 · Item 19 disclosed

Avis Rent A Car and franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Avis Rent A Car and — who is the franchisor?

Avis Rent A Car and's most recently filed FDD (2026) names AVIS RENT A CAR SYSTEM, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Avis Rent A Car and franchise cost?

Avis Rent A Car and's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $625,500 – $1,588,400 and a 7.5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against automotive peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $432,600).

How much profit does a Avis Rent A Car and franchise make?

Avis Rent A Car and makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Avis Rent A Car and at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Avis Rent A Car and disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Avis Rent A Car and's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 49% of automotive franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Avis Rent A Car and?

Avis Rent A Car and's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Avis Rent A Car and itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Avis Rent A Car and a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Avis Rent A Car and's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against automotive peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Avis Rent A Car and?

Get a free email when something changes on Avis Rent A Car and or automotive: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.