Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Aunt Millie's Bakeries

Aunt Millie's Bakeries franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Shrinking network

Aunt Millie's Bakeries offers a food and beverage franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $36,988 to $186,494.

Everything below is free, read straight off Aunt Millie's Bakeries's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Aunt Millie's Bakeries against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$36,988 – $186,494
Top quartile for food & beverage · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$30,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
115 units
-39 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Aunt Millie's Bakeries's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 639721 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Aunt Millie's Bakeries? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Aunt Millie's Bakeries will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Aunt Millie's Bakeries franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Aunt Millie's Bakeries does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Aunt Millie's Bakeries — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Aunt Millie's Bakeries's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Aunt Millie's Bakeries lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Aunt Millie's Bakeries's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Aunt Millie's Bakeries closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Aunt Millie's Bakeries will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Aunt Millie's Bakeries's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Aunt Millie's Bakeries's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Net franchised outlets moved -39 to 115 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Aunt Millie's Bakeries?

Aunt Millie's Bakeries's franchise is offered by Perfection Bakeries, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Aunt Millie's Bakeries is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Bananas Smoothies & Frozen Yogurt$72,500 – $130,000 · Item 19 disclosedWild Blue AFC Advanced Fresh Concepts Zenshi$53,704 – $149,790Tapville Social$89,000 – $133,500 · Item 19 disclosedPower Locker$109,700 – $115,300Woops!$64,875 – $165,475 · Item 19 disclosedHot Stuff Pizza/$63,097 – $173,097Hot Stuff Pizza; Hott Stuff Kitchen$62,500 – $175,500Mystic Lobster$101,500 – $140,025 · Item 19 disclosedAsal Bee$155,380 – $507,200Arwa Coffee$237,300 – $614,600 · Item 19 disclosedAzal Coffee$327,100 – $635,000Auntie Anne'sinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Aunt Millie's Bakeries franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Aunt Millie's Bakeries — who is the franchisor?

Aunt Millie's Bakeries's most recently filed FDD (2025) names Perfection Bakeries, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Aunt Millie's Bakeries franchise cost?

Aunt Millie's Bakeries's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $36,988 – $186,494, with an initial franchise fee of $30,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the top quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Aunt Millie's Bakeries franchise make?

Aunt Millie's Bakeries makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Aunt Millie's Bakeries at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Aunt Millie's Bakeries disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Aunt Millie's Bakeries's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Aunt Millie's Bakeries?

No — Aunt Millie's Bakeries's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Aunt Millie's Bakeries a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Aunt Millie's Bakeries's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Aunt Millie's Bakeries?

Get a free email when something changes on Aunt Millie's Bakeries or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.